Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple. Clean. Affordable.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Magnetic drapes. Frig. Microwave. Breakfast diner. PRICE! Location.
Cons: Pet policy. Shower curtain & rod.
Location: Near Flaming Gorge, which is GORGEOUS BTW.
4-bldg complex. Drapes magnetic so stuck together to keep room nice and dark! Small bathroom with toilet. Sink outside. Allow pets. Yappy dog in AM & PM, but not while we were sleeping! Needed curved shower rod. Seemed cramped without it. Would have preferred fabric shower curtain over vinyl. Frig & microwave. Got coupons to use for breakfast at Penny's Diner. GOOD FOOD! Cute, old-fashioned diner. Good proximity to Flaming Gorge Loop. VERY AFFORDABLE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsbluff

Motorcycle trip

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Stopped here on our first night out. Nice place with scenic view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice breakfast and friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: Well, the AC was fine at first. But then, when I woke up, my mouth was dry. It would be great to change the AC! :)
I really liked the breakfast, the neatness of the room, and also the friendly staff. The room was good too. The only thing I would say that the room was dry. But it is a nice hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for the rate

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to the place we were visiting.
Had a problem with the pass key resetting everyday. Needed to get it turned back on in order to get into my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For Tourists

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Big! 3 buildings plus Penny's Diner (24hrs) for free bkfst. Clean, quite and with laundry facility for guests. It's high desert, hot in summer and cold in winter. Great for history buffs and fossil hunters. Well run.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice enough hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: It had a cheap feel to it...cheap furnishings and linens.
Location: Flaming Gorge is nearby and is beautiful.
I reserved a room via Expedia.com with no errors. When I got to the hotel, they didn't have the reservation because they apparently have internet issues. They gave me a room after taking down details from my expedia.com confirmation e-mail. The room was not clean, so I had to go back and get another one. The new room was clean and was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by F Paul from Modesto ca

Great place when traveling with a pet.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our first time traveling with our dog. This hotel was both welcoming and very nice. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England.

My friend and I spent only one night in this super

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to the nearby interstate I 80. The peaceful location and lack of any in-room freeway noise. The emThe scenery in the area is stunning.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location close the I 80. So quiet, it is unbelievable. The proximity to some amazing scenery and the Flaming Gorge scenic by-way.
My friend and I stayed only one night, towards the end of a 6 week trip in and around WY. We were returning to Salt Lake City for our return flight to the U.K. The accommodation was excellent, as were all the facilities in our room The staff were most helpful and obliging too. I have already booked again for early August 2015 ... for 3 nights. We plan to visit Flaming Gorge and explore the Green River area. Green River itself seemed a sleepy little hollow. The hotel's proximity to the I 80 is so useful. No freeway noise in or around the accommodation. It is an excellent base for a short stay or for just one night. The rates were excellent and cheaper for the same dates, via Expedia, than booking directly with the hotel / motel. I would certainly recommend this accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Canada

worth the money

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good Breakfast,clean room.