Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Comfortable, clean room at a cheap price

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Cheap but rooms are still comfortable and clean.
Cons: Fitness equipment is old but there's a notice (albeit from 2009) that hotel guests have the option of using a nearby gym.
Location: Check out Wonderful House Chinese Restaurant. It is truly great, and the staff are very hospitable.
We wanted a cheap hotel room that would not only feel safe but also be comfortable for the one night we were there. It was all of that, and the hotel staff were extremely pleasant to work with, letting me change my room when it came to light that I had booked a smoking room but wanted a non-smoking room. If in Rock Springs again I would definitely stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and felt safe. We are glad that our pleasant staff was able to assist you in changing from a smoking to a non smoking room. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Trish Green, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice clean,friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was on one level with adequate parking and quiet as it was not on the main highway.
Cons: The unasked for early knock which was being dealt with as we left with housekeeping being told. Apparently a new member of staff, so forgiveable.
Location: Off the main highway with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
Booked ahead having had good stays at Quality Inns before and were not disappointed.Helpful reception staff and an excellent breakfast in a large,airy room.The recommended restaurant 'The Log Inn' served superb food and was only a short drive along a service road,so no traffic hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a large open breakfast room and a variety of breakfast items. We are glad you were able to enjoy it. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Chicago, IL

Ok Room

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok. I don't think it was worth the price of almost $90. The walls are thin and I was awoken at 12 am with the guy next door with the TV on until 2 am. Did not sleep well. Also, I wasn't crazy on the surrounding area for me and my 2 kids. But, we were just there to sleep for a night. The breakfast was decent. We had eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, and juice. This is a good place for maybe truckers or single traveler, but not for a family with small kids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awful. We went to our room and there was a group of men sitting outside their room drinking and using not only foul but vulgar language. We had a long day of driving and just wanted to sleep. We asked to be moved to another room and they did move us but I would never step foot in this place again especially for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are sorry that other guests were sitting outside. We are glad we were able to move you to another area of the hotel. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Camarillo, CA

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad, not great. Tax and recover fee is a little steep. Both table lamps in the room did not work. But all in all, you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the tax was higher than expected. We are also sorry that the lamps did not work. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kevin

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from SF

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's okay. More a motel than a hotel, the room doors are on the outside. Clean but a little worn. About the average of what's available in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you room was clean. We hope you will choose us again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Drew from Kansas

Stopping through with dogs

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
On a cross country road trip needed a place to stay for the night. Very friendly and clean and great for the dogs because you take them right into the room. The only downside was that the room wouldn't cool down at all and was hot all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that your room was clean and the staff was friendly. We are sorry that your room would not cool down. We hope you choose us again next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget type location

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Older property with all rooms facing outside. Lobby and reception area newer
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you will choose us again next tiem you are in the area.