Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianafrom Tx

Would stay again

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and the heating worked well. The bed was a little hard but doable. the front desk (owner) was a delight! Very witty and welcoming. Breakfast was also to my liking. I would stay there again but would have preferred the king size bed I requested when I booked the room. I did not ask to switch once I got to the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Stayed two nights at the end of a seven day trip. The free laundromat made it really nice returning home with all clean clothes. The hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating. This was my second stay and will stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Blind Check-in

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room for the price, check in clerk was super friendly but check in took forever bc she couldnt see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, from the front desk, to the room, and into the bathroom. Towels were bright white and smelled clean. Breakfast was filling.
The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, breakfast was warm and filling, staff was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Class ring celebration

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly, helpful, & polite. The room was clean, comfortable, & quiet. The continental breakfast was more than expected. We had a very nice stay and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in next town over

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel served a complete free breakfast. everything from eggs to waffles, fruit etc.
Cons: replace the chair with the water stains
Location: At the intersection of the two main highways.
No motels in Thorndale Texas. Had to stay in Rockdale Texas. The hotel appeared to have recently changed ownership. The sign outside said a different name. I had to ask at the desk if this was the place. He said yes and was sorry about the sign. They hadn't had time to put up a new one yet. There were few cars in the lot. The room was clean and large. The room had a tv, desk with office chair, chest, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. It also had small table and chair. The chair was the only distraction because it appeared to be covered in water stains. The mattress was fine, the pillows were small but there were four of them. The room was decorated well and had nice art prints on the walls.
1 out of 5
by teddyfrom b

Hotel would not honor rate or reservation

Posted May 26, 2014
This motel would not honor the rate or my reservation from expedia. I even showed them the email confirmation from expedia and they didn't care. There were only a few vehicles in the parking lot and now I know why. I went to the hotel next door that was nicer and they ended up being cheaper too. DON'T STAY AT THIS MOTEL. Next door is nicer and cheaper and a hotel!
1 out of 5
by BigDaddyHotel

Smoking? Safe?? Not what I paid for!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 5,000 population in this city. Nothing to do.
I reserved a non smoking room. This was definitely a smoker's room. Room was pretty dang small. Most importantly, the door didn't actually close all the way. There was actually daylight showing. The AC didn't work properly and was so loud I could relax. I would not stay here again. And basically $100? No way!