Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Days Inn, Rockdale, TX in the middle of NOWHERE!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Clean bath linens and more guest.
Location: NOTHING is near this hotel.
We arrived late, so we saw the attendant at the desk, that night. When we entered our room, it was hot and stuffy. As we got ready to shower, we noticed our wash rags, hand towels AND bath towels were dingy and dirty looking, and the wash rags had stains on them. The bathtub faucet looked as if it would fall off of the wall, any minute. The next morning, we still didn't see any guest. NO ONE was eating breakfast! Now that is odd for a hotel that offers something free, especially a meal. Breakfast is from 6-9:00am, which is kinda early for a Sunday. We saw the attendant and a man on a bench outside. Those were the only people we saw at this hotel. A little eerie to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone downhill

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Water heater problems. No hot one morning. Brown water out of tap. Unprofessional staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Earl from Whitehouse, TX

Tough Mudder

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Back door was not secure, just pulled it right open. The breakfast was a joke. Eggs, bisques and sausage was all gone. Coffee tasted like mud. Oatmeal was gone as well. Juice was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Appearance and cleanlyness
Cons: bigger sign at end of driveway for people to know where to enter
Finding the driveway entrance was a little hard, but was able to get in the experience was great. Nice Hotel and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barb Keen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Utah

Excellent staff

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful especially during a medical situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from t

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Clean room. Wifi worked fine. The entrance for the hotel is very confusing do to being located right in the middle of highway intersections, especially at night and coming from Rockdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from TX

Presently surprised

Posted Nov 9, 2013
As a last minute place to stay during a football game weekend, this hotel was a nice, refreshing surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013