Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John, IN

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The young woman working the evening of our arrival was the only thing I liked about the hotel...
Room was straight but not clean. There were stains on the bedding and sawdust and chunks of little things all over the floor in the bathroom behind and around the toilet. They did not have rollaway beds like they advertised on-line, and the pool was not open when my wife got there - and when I called to check on it, I was told they were just checking chemicals & it would be open and ready for my son and I when we arrived. It never was ready. It was 50 degrees or colder in the pool room, and the water was at least that cold if not colder. It was obviously broke & had we known that, we would have switched hotels...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Area

Trip to NIU

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Close to NIU football stadium.
Cons: We had to transfer to a different room because it was not clean. Too close to the train tracks. A train went by every 1/2 hour all night.
Location: Good location for visiting NIU. Close to restaurants, bars and fast food.
Good Location, but too noisy. The room was not ready when we arrived. We had to transfer to another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sterk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorifrom WI.

Crumbs in the bed.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty, CRUMBS IN THE BED, upon arrival. the bed had not been changed!!Wet towel on the back of bathroom door. It smelled bad in all areas of this hotel. Went out and bought cleaning supplies, first thing. Had pre- paid or I would have left! Nobody cares about this place and they will get business only from unsuspecting people. Awful!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kind of run down

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and the location was great. The pool was closed for maintenance and the floor was dirty in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carolfrom DeKalb

Convenient place to be

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was OK, breakfast was skimpy. Would stay there again