Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The staff was friendly. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly and helpful. The public spaces are nice. The rooms are showing some wear. Bathroom floor was not spotless. The duvet covers are too heavy!! Just triple sheet a down comforter. This keeps people from having to use and touch anything that has not been laundered. Duvet covers are dated and make the room look not as clean as a fresh sheet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in small town Freeport

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: No pets and no smells. Clean.
Location: Location is fine.
There are a number of other hotels in Freeport, but this one seems to be the nicest. It is located in a good location, has ample free parking, clean rooms, and is well maintained. No pets which we like and no smoking either I think. Smells great for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Comfortable bed, quiet atmosphere, clean. I only stayed one night but it was restfull and the free breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Grea Customer Service

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This isa gre hotel to stay at. The Assistant Manager met all my needs with a smile. The staff even called my room to make sure all was in order. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carolyn from Wallaceburg, Ontario

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Clean, reasonable, close to shopping, restaurants, easy to find, friendly - not fancy but great value. The breakfasts were super.
We visited Illinois to attend a family funeral. We asked if it would be possible to use the breakfast room one evening for family (about 18 of us) to visit together after the funeral and prior to going our separate ways the following day. They were more than accommodating. They even offered coffee,tea and hot chocolate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy from iowa

Everything was good.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erland from Iowa

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice, clean, quiet, good value.