Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities

A day trip turned overnight stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. The bold coffee blend had a great taste.
Cons: Extend the pool hours till midnight. It is very relaxing when no one is in there to sit in the hot tub which had the perfect temperature.
Location: We walked over to Manny's and enjoyed a nice taco and a Blue Moon.
The hotel staff was great and the place was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Clean , convenient, inexpensive and comfortable. Checkout time was at noon so I had time to go to my meeting and come back and change before I left for home. Plenty to eat for breakfast with a good sized dining area. All positives for me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some things didn't work

Posted May 4, 2015
The air conditioner was making a loud noise so we had to leave it on fan. Bathroom faucet was leaking on the counter onto the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Lees Summit

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Super business stay, limited eat out locations in Freeport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Warm & comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Much of the hotel is outdated, needs to be freshened up.
Location: Location was good for us, as we needed to be near 4 seasons bowl.
First room we were given had not been cleaned, but front desk person was very sorry and gave us an upgrade for our inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

freeport

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: very clean and staff very friendly
Cons: cable, like to watch movies before going to sleep
Location: bowling was the big thing to do
nice place need more stores near by cable in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Friendly and courteous staff, quiet and clean facility.....I highly recommend this hotel to any one....next time in town I will definitely stay again.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Scary check in

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The breakfast selection was great and we liked having china plates and stainless utensils.
We were promptly given a key to a room and when we entered the room it was clear that it was already occupied. Clothes were hanging in the closet area. Ditto for the second room key we were issued! We were offered an upgrade for room #3 which we entered very carefully following our previous experiences. The room was large and the bed comfortable, however there were small pieces of candy in several places on the carpet. It appeared that the room had not been vacuumed. When we mentioned that to the desk clerk she offered to vacuum and did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services when assigning rooms. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denae from Granite City

Great Service.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was quiet and very cozy. The staff were very nice and made sure I was comfortable. The breakfast was ok... but hey, waffles and you get what you pay for. The area it self is not vegetarian friendly.