Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms Lobby and pool
Love the room decor and the cleanliness and the king size bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Great stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. You can stay at a 5 star top of the line hotel but if the staff is bad none of that matters. Every staff member we saw was A .
Cons: We could have used a hot tub after a long drive but that's a non-issue.
Location: There were many restaurants close. It was right off the interstate. Great location
Really nice place. The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. We got the package including breakfast and I really recommend that. It was a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: over all great
Cons: ?
loved it. easy check in and check out. clean comfy. close to lots of restaurants and shopping. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about the check in process and our close proximity to local area attractions. Our hotel is located in the business district of Rockford, very close to many of the cities best restaurants, shops, and attractions. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit to Rockford!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel was overpriced for what you get. The handle that controls the water in the shower fell off on me while I was using it. Plus unlike most motels be prepared to pay for breakfast. And the prices are not listed on the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: We hiked at Rock Cut State park and spent a day at Magic Waters water park.
It was only one night, but the room was well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and the rate was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

2nd time same as the 1st!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Exceptional on all fronts. Very nice hotel. The staff was helpful and courteous. The food was excellent. We used the weight room and although very small it was fine. The kids used the indoor pool and again though small it was clean. Had drinks and pizza in the lounge at night and full breakfast with Starbucks Coffee in the morning before we left and all was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip / visit to Anderson Japenese Gard

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
should have planned for a second night's stay-was too short
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K from MN

Nice resort like hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Overall a good value.
Cons: Have not noticed anything striking
Location: We came for a turney.
The hotel was nice and clean. The whole hotel has been refurbished recently and had modern design. Beds were very comfortable. We slept well. The room was quiet and there was no running children in the hallways despite the fact that we were not very far from the pool. We did appreciate the cafeteria where breakfast was made to order for additional charge. It was fresh and tasty but a bit overpriced. On the next morning we missed the breakfast as we came down for it too late. We were redirected to a nearby restaurant by a very competent and friendly staff member. It is very close to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie

Nice Place

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: It would be great to have a makeup mirror and a full length mirror in the rooms. Also, the sheets smelled of bleach and caused me to itch all night.
Location: Thunder Bay Grille is next door. It's wonderful!
The hotel is attractive and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast in the lobby, which was good.