Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got what I paid for. Clean comfortable room to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Front desk needs a better system of tracking check ins other than a little piece of notebook paper.
Location: Off major highways in the area. 1/2 mile from restaurant(s).
The hotel staff did recognize our expedia reservation and honored it. However, it appeared that the hotel was just starting up a business in the first days, though they have been operating several months. Services were minimal (TV, no Guide to channels), internet not offered, unsure if available, no bill upon check out, 1 bath towel per person, donuts & bagels in boxes and bags, no fruit, etc. There was a pool, but it wasn't being used, a restaurant, closed. Rooms clean, but dated. Staff were friendly and helpful though. Cost was cheap.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tedfrom Yates City, IL

please don't stay here

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had made our reservation in July for a late September stay. Our credit card statement showed that we were charged immediately for our room even though we were not going to stay until late September. We've never had that happen before. You shouldn't be charged for the room until you are actually staying there. When we arrived at the motel they promptly told us they didn't have a reservation for us. After vigorously arguing with the staff and showing the credit card statement which showed the motel being charged, they assigned us a room. When entering our room I immediately noticed a large red stain on the carpet which they had attempted to remove but not very successfully. The TV remote was broken. There was no coffee packets for the mini-coffee pot. When asking at the desk for some they informed me that the delivery truck had not arrived yet.. The bed was clean and relatively comfortable. For the amount we paid for this room I expected much better. If you can find anyplace else to stay, I recommend you go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystalfrom Arkansas

Great visit with family

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me, my elderly aunt an her little dog stayed 4 nights. Reasonable prices, a place to walk the dog, nice clean room an a quite place to relax. We will be going back an staying at this hotel again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap doesn't always mean better

Posted Apr 3, 2012
When I checked into the hotel and I informed the lady at the desk that I had a reservation, for a second I thought she was about to tell me that they didn't have it, but when I showed her my confirmation email from expedia everything was fine. The bathroom walls was dirty, the television only played a few stations, OMG the pillows I had to roll it up just to get some comfort from it. When Sunday morning came me and my daughter went to get some complimentary breakfast, but there wasn't any. When I asked the same lady from the day before I thought that complimentary breakfast was to be served her responsed was breakfast isn't served on Sunday, but then I said to her that's not what your information on the website says. Then her next, reply was while the owner didn't bring nothing down. There was no apology given. So my family had to go out at a nearby restaurant for breakfast that morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Galesburg, IL

Worst Hotel!

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only good thing about this hotel was the friendly staff at checkin. Parking lot had not been cleared of the snow which had turned into ice & was a safety hazard trying to enter hotel. Room was cold, no heat turned on until we got there, which was irritating since we had our baby with us. Towels looked nasty & I refused to shower there. We went to bed & I immediately felt itchy. After checking out my husband also complained of itching which neither of us had before staying at this hotel. Do NOT stay here, you get what you pay for, pay the extra money for a place you wont be afraid to go to sleep at.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Galena, IL

Freeport Plaza

Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We gave the place a chance against Locals advise but the price was good & I couldn't get my money back because it was less than 24 hours. Our room was SO cold upon arrival-it didn't warm up much, but we slept in our sweats. The pool was "under remodel" although not posted on the website. Our hand towels were dirty in the bathroom-gross! No breakfast, I guess because we were the only guests! Limited creamer, even if you ask. Ice machine was broke....but we did have internet in our room & the place was quiet. Oh & be careful of the light bulb by the bedside table - it's just hanging there.The place has potential, I hope they figure it out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Huber Heights, OH

Good Service

Posted Apr 3, 2011
Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Overall nice place to stay. Small frig and microwave made it nice for an extended stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Illinois

Worst Hotel Ever Seen

Posted Mar 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in very bad condition DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL it is nothing like it shows in the photos BUG, SMELLS, COLD DIRTY POOL the list goes on and on.