Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Plantation, Florida

South Beloit Inn

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
The reason for our trip was to see our grandson who is in his freshmen year and watch him play as a freshmen starter at the Beloit College. We received a very warm greeting from the general manager. The South Beloit Inn was a great location for shopping a variety of stores and dinning. The housekeeping staff was friendly and attentive. This weekend our daughters will be staying at the South Beloit Inn for this weeks football game. (Mother and Aunt)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom elgin,il

S. Beloit Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The common areas of the inn were in poor condition. The hallways looked like they were either in bad shape or in the process of remodeling. However, our room was fabulous. The king size bed was very comfortable, it also had a pullout couch that was also quite comfortable. The room was clean, the frig and mircowave looked new and worked well. Wi-fi was great. The TV had some issues but it was viewable. The price was awesome. Overall we were quite happy and would stay there again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom lacrosse, wi

i was very impressed with this place

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was booked to stay here for 2 nights on buisness trip, and after reading some of the reviews, and seeing the price, i was very concerned. However, it appears this place gets a bad rap, it was quiet, clean, comfortable, and I felt like I had the hotel to myself. I would stay here again at anytime, and wouldnt be afraid at all to have my mother, family stay here. for the money spent you will not find a better place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs to be updated. Not very clean on outside. (No lawn care). Seemed like all the furnishings needed to be updated & cleaned. Carpet on floor needed to be shampooed. (carpet was not lively or fresh; looked worn). A/C & beds needed to be refurbished. Location was satisfactory; & Restaurant behind hotel was very good. Phone didn't work in room. NO elevator; that's bad!!!! (had to carry luggage up the stairs) Pool was always full. Some rooms looked like they had been trashed. (wouldn't want to walk around there after dark). Hotel COULD be nice; if someone would put some money into it & take care of it. Hotel clerk wasn't always at the front counter. The lady that checked me in; was very nice. Don't know if I would stay there again!!!! There was a hotel 2 miles up the road; might go the xtra 2 miles to stay somewhere nice & clean & comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend $30 more and stay somewhere else!

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very outdated and run down! Had a wonderful time in Beloit but we both agreed the hotel was the worst part. Bathroom smelled funny, sheets had little stains, never used pool. Only good thing was breakfast was decent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom South Beloit, Il

Just what I needed

Posted Sep 23, 2011
This is a very old hotel. So I was not surprised at some of the issues. But the staff and maintence crew made up for what the hotel lacked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palos heights, il

Beliot inn

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
The management staff was the worst I ever incountered. When I needed to check out I had to find someone to help me and the felt like it was my fault for wanting to check out at the time. The stay was pleasant but the manager and his attitude definitely changed my outlook on my stay and any ramada property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South Beloit Inn

Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is showing its age. It appears the staff is just overwhelmed by the size of this old dinosaur. It could use a major update. You get what you pay for.