Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I stay in a different Hotel every week.....all over the country. I have never felt compelled to write a review. I have nothing bad to say. The room was clean, the hotel was at good access points to main veins of travel. The breakfast (included) was terrific, The staff was courteous and helpful, they just built a new gym (which I was the only one using), and to top it off, I did not have to go anywhere at night. The Hotel Restaurant was awesome. Good menu, good food and good beer on tap. What else is there?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura miller from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised to find a wonderful clean hotel in a small cute town like Freeport. Everybody was so friendly! They asked about the reason for out trip and celebrated with words that we were going to be part of a triathlon. That made me feel special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inns are always my first choice.

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except the air conditioner blows right in your face while in bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lounge

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: The lounge
Location: a lot to see.
I found the lounge to be dive like. The bartender was in short short shorts and swearing. I felt very uneasy when her friends came in and someone just hopped behind the bar. The language was very unlady like for any bartender. Exspecially with customers. They may lease the bar and restaurant out, but they should have some kind of say on dress, language and what is and isn't appropriate when customers are present. I have been to other Hamptons and none were like this one. As far as the rooms they were great. The hotel staff were wonderful. I would like to see something besides eggs w/cheese on there breakfast. As, I cant eat cheese I was disappointed that on our 3 day stay, everyday the eggs had cheese. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Illinois

nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
staff superb,and helpful, quiet room,enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jo from Wisconsin

GREAT HOTEL WITH GREAT SERVICE!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was wonderful! Amy at the front desk could not have been more accommodating. Every employer should have an employee as courteous and professional as she was to us! The hotel was great, just not in the best location. We would definitely return, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LR from Ann Arbor, Michigan

always dependable and convenient

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. Great location and convenient to everything in town. Very comfortable rooms and beds. Bathroom sink faucet appeared to be in need of repair as water sprayed all l over. Also the first night we were there, the water took 10 minutes of running before it was warm. Air conditioning unit in room is very loud and woke me every time it kicked on thru-out the night. But even with this we would stay the again as its still one of the best options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig Stanford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

back home

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: the clean beds, easily accessible area, not overpriced and a friendly and casual atmosphere.
Cons: the faucet in the bathroom , not the shower, caused alot of water to go to waste waiting for the hotwater.
Location: we were more interested in visiting relatives, paid no mind to being entertained.
visiting my hometown and attending a memorial for a relative