Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom effington il

Downtown

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: It is not on the highway where many people stop, so there were more mature adults and it was quieter.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room was disappointing. I dropped a pen on the floor and had to find it. Boy, that was a mistake. It never got better.
This was over the holidays, so it was cold outside. It would be a better location in summer. Parking is not convenient but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a week.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice breakfast. Every thing was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I stay in a different Hotel every week.....all over the country. I have never felt compelled to write a review. I have nothing bad to say. The room was clean, the hotel was at good access points to main veins of travel. The breakfast (included) was terrific, The staff was courteous and helpful, they just built a new gym (which I was the only one using), and to top it off, I did not have to go anywhere at night. The Hotel Restaurant was awesome. Good menu, good food and good beer on tap. What else is there?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DPfrom Wilmette, IL

Good place to stay in freeport, IL

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than expected. Staff was great. Very good complementary breakfast. Plenty of fresh choices & good coffee. Room appliances, i.e., air conditioner, fridge were a bit noisy. Nevertheless, hotel a good value & experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Narda Alvelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Homer Glen

Hampton Inn Freeport

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place right in the center of town. Excelent restaurant attached to the lobby. Excellent wifi.