Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annette from Edina, MN

Nice and clean, friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean, free breakfast, very friendly staff.
We were in need of a hotel to sleep, helping us get from point A to point B. While we didn't need anything fancy, this hotel was clean, the staff was very well trained and very friendly. It's definitely a place I would stay if I needed a second hotel in Rockford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great! I loved the shelves in the bathroom and the re-charging station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The little extras mean comfort.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: Only problem: The bathroom floor was not clean enough.
Location: At the eastern edge of Rockford with a lot of other hotels, right off the interstate. Near a lot of shopping, restaurants, and Midway Village Museum.
I really appreciate the shelves, night light, extra robe hook, and extra linens in the bathroom. I love that there is a fan in the bathroom. I appreciate that they don't detract from the cleanliness of the bed linens by throwing decorative pillows on them like other hotels do. The Roman blinds at the window were great for light blocking and ease of use and seemed less dusty than drapes. Fruit with the breakfast was better than similar restaurants. Evening cookies were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Cook from Massachusetts

Weekend Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
So clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Great continental breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay March 22-23, 2014

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean. Breakfast was fine. Two things to mention about the facilities which made my stay just ok: the AC/heating unit was loud and kept going on and off through the night. If it had been loud, but stayed on, it might have become white noise, but this was not the case. It did not make for a restful night for me. Also, the ice machine on my floor (2nd) was broken. That was an annoyance as I got in late and was hungry, tired, and ready for a beverage. To have to go up or down a floor for ice was, as I said, an annoyance. Not major concerns, but worth mentioning, I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyler H from Bear, DE

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to the Van Galder/Coach USA terminal that runs hourly from O'Hare Terminal 2 to Rockford, IL. The staff is super firendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet and well maintained. Beds are comfortable. Lots of dining choices nearby. Free daily breakfast, cookies at lunch time, refrigerator in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aimielee2@gmail from New Lenox IL

Very pleasant

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Staff great! Rooms awesome, comfortable! Break fest perfect, over all great experience!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Chicago

Better Than Expected

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean from the looby to the room & the bathroom All staff was nice. More modern decor than most chains.
Cons: Larger, Firm pillows. Privacy sheers over windows
Location: Ice Hogs Hockey
Very pleased overall especially price for a Saturday. It's very clean and more modern looking than other chain hotels. All staff from desk to cleaning staff were very friendly. The room was nice and bathroom was immaculate. However, we had issue with a few minor things. We had a king bed with 4 VERY SMALL pillows that were WAY TOO SOFT and TINY to the point of being annoying to sleep on. The bed was very comfy so it almost seemed like there may have been pillows missing? (The larger, firmer ones?) The only other complaint we had was that there were no sheer curtains over the window, just tasteful rollup blinds, while pretty, afforded NO privacy if we wanted to have natural light in the room the next morning while dressing. The breakfast area was nicer than some other chain hotels as far as seating, ambiance, etc, but the food selection was only barely decent. Cereal, sausage patties & something that looked like a tiny egg & cheese omelet were offered and some canned pineapples and bananas if you wanted to seem healthy. No hard cooked eggs, yogurt or such was offered. But again, we did not expect a 5 star brunch. The coffee & OJ were both very good. We did not use the pool, but the pool area looked very clean & pleasant. This hotel is an excellent value. Recommended.