Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The doors leading out.
Cons: The staff
Location: 24 Restaurant is nearby
Checked in at 2am, had to check out at 12pm meaning I did not get good sleep. Staff took a look at me and asked if I was sure I was in the correct place like I was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry that our guest service representative did not handle your check in process correctly. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Room doors didn't seem to hold out hallway noise very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on and off the interstate.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The hotel staff were great. The room was clean. The rooms are not completely soundproof as it was obvious when the person above was walking about. Other than that, I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nic from Cedar Rapids

Quick overnight business trip

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived later in the evening for an overnight stay. Very clean, nice looking place. Staff was nice and courteous. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The bar could have used a little bit better selection of drinks, but after a long day of travel, it did the job. The banquet hall facilities were acceptable. Decent brunch, ran out of coffee a few times, but other than that, the staff did a nice job of doing their job without making too much noise and interfering with the meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room.
Cons: Charging a customer's card for "incidentals". What am I going to possibly consume that you would have to charge me for???
Location: Lots of restaurants (both fast food and sit-down) in the area.
My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was fine. Very comfortable bed and a nice room with a nice sized flat screen TV. My only issue would be why does a hotel place a hold on your card for "incidentals". This is 2015. There has got to be a better way. Now I have to check my account every day to make sure the 2 (yes, they charged my card twice for incidentals for a one night stay) $25 incidental charges are removed from my account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Kid friendly pool area
Cons: Include Breakfast in price
Nice hotel and kid friendly but for the price should include Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnebago Il

Why go anywhere else?

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: No problems.
Cons: Add soft water to the hotel.
Location: Plenty to do close to everything.
The best hotel in Rockford Illinois. Staff is wonderful, rooms are great, onsite food service and pool is never cold. Don't waste your time trying to get the cheapest price at another hotel, you'll get exactly what you paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Business Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The staff were exceptional. The room service staff were extremely polite and attentive. the room care was also beyond expectations and even left me a pleasant note everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tianyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels