Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolann from IL

Soccer Tournament

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Pool/most of the staff.
Cons: Better bar food, include breakfast in price, relax on the attitude about hanging out in lobby area with own drink.
Location: Just off highway. Easy to get to both soccer fields. Starbucks across the street, Steak n Shake and Walmart. Lots of food and shopping nearby.
Lovely hotel. Outrageously expensive for what you get. It's just like any other new or remodeled hotel except for an exceptional pool area for kids I would say 12 and under. No breakfast included. Same price for adult or kid. Omlets were good. Lady had a fit because we poured a glass of wine in our room and came down to lobby with it to visit with other parents. Never ever had this happen at any hotel. Woman at the front desk was exceptional. Room service / bar food was not good at all - but bar staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Todd from Eau Claire, WI

Kid friendly

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
They forgot to bring pre-reqested crib/pack-and-play, had to request a second time, which took over an hour to get, which wouldn't have been an issue except it was 10:30PM and our child was wanting to go to sleep. When it came, they had no sheets or blankets to go with it, which meant an additional request, which put us @ 11:30PM. Other than that, no issues. Great water pressure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, great breakfast, good location with restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UK Traveller

Great hotel. Clean, friendly staff, awesome break

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Stayed for 2 nights in a twin bedded room. A great size with the usual features plus a great coffee machine. Only complaint was the noise from plumbing from other rooms but if you sleep nearer the window, or aren't suffering from jet lag, it will be fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly front desk and comfortable rooms. Rooms even have Keurig coffee makers.
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Rightnoff of the highway thus easy to find. Plenty ofmplacesnto eat and shop.
The front desk was very friendly. The rooms were clean. Free breakfast would have been nice but the hotel is surrounded by plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from TN

Surprise trip for son

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel and location were great! Breakfast was great but not free! I will be staying here again when we come for my son's graduation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Howie K. from Scottsdale, AZ

Reunion Event and Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were in Rockford for a class reunion. The event took place in this hotel and we decided to stay overnight for convenience. The room was large and comfortable, the staff courteous and helpful and we had a wonderful time at the event. There is a hot breakfast available every morning. There is also a pool and fitness which is more than adequate for working out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebekah from Janesvile

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pillows were too soft!!