Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice upscale hotel at an affordable price.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Check in was quick. The hotels bar was great. Pool was nice after a long drive. Can not say enough. Will stay here again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Vacation mid-travel stop

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel room was clean and comfortable. WiFi worked well. Pool was great my child really enjoyed it. The pool hours were great (open till 12 midnight) which allowed us to use the pool from 9 to 1030 pm since we arrived to the hotel late. Service delivery of additional pillows and blanket were prompt. Excellent value for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't Judge a book by its cover

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: Customer Care
At first glance the hotel is beautiful and the staff is great. We arrived in the room late and upon closing the curtains noticed A LOT of tissue or kleenex stuffed in the windows. Not sure of the purpose but it definitely should not have been there. Upon checkout we informed the desk clerk. This is where my issue is as she tried to laugh it off. She noted that she thought it was odd and that she would have housekeeping look at it. Not sure what I expected her response to be and since we had already paid for the two rooms she brushed it off too easily for me. Left a very bad perception in my mind considering the room was $150 for the night. Expected more from this hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014
This was the first time, I stayed at this hotel. It was in a perfect location right off State Street. We were there for 4 nights. The place was very clean, and the desk staff were friendly. The fitness center had everything needed for a work-out. We did not use the pool, but it was a nice size. It had some items in the shallow end for children, and a rope that separated it from the deep end. There was also a hot tub. Our room was really clean and had everything we needed. Also it was very quiet in the hotel, which was perfect for sleeping in late!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolann from IL

Soccer Tournament

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Pool/most of the staff.
Cons: Better bar food, include breakfast in price, relax on the attitude about hanging out in lobby area with own drink.
Location: Just off highway. Easy to get to both soccer fields. Starbucks across the street, Steak n Shake and Walmart. Lots of food and shopping nearby.
Lovely hotel. Outrageously expensive for what you get. It's just like any other new or remodeled hotel except for an exceptional pool area for kids I would say 12 and under. No breakfast included. Same price for adult or kid. Omlets were good. Lady had a fit because we poured a glass of wine in our room and came down to lobby with it to visit with other parents. Never ever had this happen at any hotel. Woman at the front desk was exceptional. Room service / bar food was not good at all - but bar staff friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robyn from Rockford, IL

Not what I expected.

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main reason I booked this hotel was the amenities. To my disappointment, upon checking in I was informed that the restaurant, bar and room service were not in service due to renovations. Had this been clearly posted on the site, I would have chosen a different hotel. The bed was overly firm, causing great back pain when I left the next morning...not to mention that my king size bed was made with queen size sheets. The back to the bathtub sits straight up and down, making it impossible to recline comfortably and the stopper in the tub didn't work. I guess overall, for what I was charged for a one night stay, my expectations were not met.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Seth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford. We truly value guest feedback and use it as a measuring stick to understand where we have opportunity to better serve and provide for our guests. I am disappointed to hear you had a poor stay at our property. It is our goal to exceed each and every guest’s expectations and clearly we did not do that for you on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the discomfort you experienced on the day of your departure. Our mattresses our new Serta Perfect Sleepers, and I appreciate you giving us your thoughts on them. Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. Best Regards, Seth Frisbee General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by unsatisfied person from Rockford, IL

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was atrocious! I wanted a nice getaway for valentines day and instead I got a room with a horrible color pallet and all together just ugly! Their under renovations so the whole lobby, floor, elevator, walls and ect looked HORRIBLE! When I asked for a refund they refused! I left! Worst hotel experience EVER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Todd from Eau Claire, WI

Kid friendly

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
They forgot to bring pre-reqested crib/pack-and-play, had to request a second time, which took over an hour to get, which wouldn't have been an issue except it was 10:30PM and our child was wanting to go to sleep. When it came, they had no sheets or blankets to go with it, which meant an additional request, which put us @ 11:30PM. Other than that, no issues. Great water pressure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, great breakfast, good location with restaurants nearby