Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Illinois

Perfectly good hotel in Sycamore

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: better breakfast clean quiet (more or less) comfortable
Cons: I suppose the mattress was not as comfortable as others I've slept on at a similar price point, but it's a minor quibble
I stayed at this hotel so I could take an exam at Prometric the following morning. I found it to be clean, quiet, and very satisfactory amenity-wise. I spent way too much time trying to choose between the lower-cost hotels in the area (with some bad reviews) and the higher-cost hotels, and I'd say this room was worth what I paid--I'm glad I chose it in the end. I would choose the Holiday Inn again if I needed a place to stay in Sycamore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Lockport, Il

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Breakfast was great, room was spacious and clean, staff was friendly, pool was a little chilly. Overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Safe bet

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Regular old Holiday Inn not great not bad either. Newer bathrooms were nice. King room had kitchenette and fridge too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl from Grayslake il

good hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night the hotel was clean as was the room. The staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again. The only problem was other guests slamming doors early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The overall appearance of the hotel, rooms were clean and staff friendly.
Cons: We stayed for one night but my family and I were pleased.
Location: great restaurants and shopping
My family and I enjoyed the clean room, great staff and great breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Matt from Iowa City, IA

Overpriced Confusion

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The bacon at the breakfast buffet was very good.
Cons: Better communication regarding room reservations Competitive room rates
Overall, not good. 1. I had been promised a room with two queen-sized beds but received a room with only one such bed. The hotel staff gave me a paltry $15 refund for this inconvenience. (My wife and two young children were staying with me in the room.) 2. THREE TIMES the front desk staff gave me a room key for the wrong room, so I was unable to get back into my room without waking my sleeping wife. 3. I discovered that another person staying at the same hotel had been charged only 1/3 the amount that I was paying! The hotel was medium-quality but exorbitantly priced. 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
My apologies on the room type but when reservation came across to us it was a standard room which can be a king or 2 queen room. We did see the request for 2 queens but based on our occupancy we were unable to accomodate. I would suggest when you make a reservation such as this and need to be guaranteed a specific room type that you contact the hotel directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Satisfied guest

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
We were at the hotel for a week in October. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We used the pool almost every nice. It is small but my 4 year loved it. The only neg I have is that the computer room was out of order the whole time, but who doesn't have a smartphone or the like while traveling these days. Continental breakfast was basic but easy and very convenient. Overall was an excellent stay.