Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Illinois

Perfectly good hotel in Sycamore

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: better breakfast clean quiet (more or less) comfortable
Cons: I suppose the mattress was not as comfortable as others I've slept on at a similar price point, but it's a minor quibble
I stayed at this hotel so I could take an exam at Prometric the following morning. I found it to be clean, quiet, and very satisfactory amenity-wise. I spent way too much time trying to choose between the lower-cost hotels in the area (with some bad reviews) and the higher-cost hotels, and I'd say this room was worth what I paid--I'm glad I chose it in the end. I would choose the Holiday Inn again if I needed a place to stay in Sycamore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was Good

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked it very much. Relaxing stay, good breakfast, nice pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by satisfied from Calif

overall satisfactory experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely no problem. Service good, room good, location OK. Breakfast offering outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family 5 from Midwest

Great service, comfy rooms

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked this hotel. It was close to the family we were visiting, the breakfast was good and the room was comfortable. Moreover, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Lockport, Il

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Breakfast was great, room was spacious and clean, staff was friendly, pool was a little chilly. Overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Safe bet

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Regular old Holiday Inn not great not bad either. Newer bathrooms were nice. King room had kitchenette and fridge too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl from Grayslake il

good hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night the hotel was clean as was the room. The staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again. The only problem was other guests slamming doors early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The overall appearance of the hotel, rooms were clean and staff friendly.
Cons: We stayed for one night but my family and I were pleased.
Location: great restaurants and shopping
My family and I enjoyed the clean room, great staff and great breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com