Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Racine

It's the little things....

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel in Sycamore because we got a good rate and basically it was just an overnighter before attending a funeral the next day. The hotel was pretty empty...but when I say the little things..first thing in the door the bathroom light flickers...Annoying. Next, went to go get ice and sorry...ice machine unplugged and in pieces in the vending room. Lady at the desk goes..."Oh, they didn't work on it?"...One machine for two floors of hotel. We had to go buy our own ice. Hot tub was fine...Pool was freezing but understandable considering lack of customers. The next morning went for the "free" breakfast... The eggs were dried out horrible chunks of what tasted like styrofoam. Ended up eating storebought mini chocolate donuts...Overall I've paid much less for much more. We are not complainers at all BUT we've stayed in enough places to know good from mediocre to just downright bad. If the "little things" don't bother you...here's your place. If I have to stay in Sycamore again...It'll be across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place , watch the breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place , friendly woman working the night desk, not so in the am, watch the breakfast, the meat was tainted
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worn around the edges.

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient. Corrosion on and around ice machine was repulsive. Beds are great. Denied entry to room by cards that were incorrectly coded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Door latch was missing & door doesn't fit properly, you can see the spaces between door & frame. Loud noise making refrigerator for it to be a mini frig. Dust on safe underneath the sink. Bathroom light flickers & starts to humm after five minutes of being left on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rockets Fan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Reedsburg, WI

Above Average Rate for Average Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Internet signal was not accessible from our room. INSIDE latch on door going outside was broken and had to be propped open in order to exit. For the price we paid, we would expect those things to be in working order. Would probably choose a different hotel if returning to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very difficult to contra the room temperature,

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: not much
Cons: better temperature control, make the bathroom larger.
Location: close to family we were visiting
Would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith Morehead from Rockford, Illinois

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was convenient and met our needs.