Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Old and rundown

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs to be remodeled. Upgraded.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants close by, the location of the motel was decent.
For the price of the rooms a night, the place was old and in sorry shape. No exhaust fans in bathrooms. They didn't refill the toilet paper. The light over the vanity didn't work. The rooms were very small. My husband went down for the breakfast and they were out of coffee and he told someone. The hotel staff looked at him like he had a third head , and no one made the coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Book Here

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything!
Dirty, smelled horrible, hair dryer in room didn't work, fridge barely worked, bed was not comfortable at all, walls so thin that you could hear EVERYTHING around you. Hot tub was lukewarm at best and front desk staff was rude when they closed up the pool/hot tub at 10 PM. Hotel was not worth even close to what we paid. I've stayed in Quality Inn locations before and never seen one like this. Would never recommend anyone staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.proparty is under new management. And proparty is under Renovation. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariofrom Hoffman Estates

ok

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good quality for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthurfrom up north

Short Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a short stay. Everything was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom La Salle

breakfast time disappointment

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little disappointed that the continental breakfast opened up at 7:00 am this year. We have stayed there before and they opened it up at 6:30 to accommodate the other swim teams families that were there for the swim meet weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel staff let us check in early and was very friendly. Both room keys didn't work and doors didn't shut tight enough to lock on their own. Rooms were clean enough, but aged, beds were average. We gave up on breakfast: apples shriveled, oranges brown spotted ready for garbage, burndt coffee, and 3yr. old granddaughter could taste the stale cereal. Stayed far away from the eggs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
For the money we paid, our expectations were high. The indoor pool area was barely heated and the whirlpool water was barely warm. The rooms were small and the bathrooms were even smaller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benfrom Evansville

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice enough for the price. No real complaints other then the stench of cigarette smoke permeating the halls. Conveniently located and easy to find
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Hainesville, IL

Weekend Family Getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Quality Inn in Sycamore IL, is in desperate need of updating. The hotel has peeling wall paper, doors that don't close on there own. (We had to pull ours shut + the handle only opened the door if you pulled up on it.) The breakfast was subpar (donuts, fruit loops, dry eggs, greasy sausage, warm juice and ok coffee) Recommendation to the hotel chain get a couple of Kuerigs and let people make coffee on their own. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The internet access was good. This is not the hotels fault but good to know if you are staying there, this hotel is on Peace road, on nice weekends there is a lot of traffic. If your room is on the east side of the building you will hear that traffic until about 11pm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Krisfrom Elmhurst

Not "quality"

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom by office smelled and hallway smelled. Room was ok. Noisy due to traffic on Peace Rd. Not worth the cost of room.