Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Flop

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Die Lodge war seit März 2013 geschlossen !!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex

Update Shower Heads and Toilets

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was expecting a reasonable hotel with at least shower heads and toilets that were updated from the 1950s. What I received was a hotel that was a step back in time. This hotel needs to clean the hallways so that you dont think there is something dead there. The hotel staff was friendly and check in was fast and efficient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price was right, but the room was non-smoking and smelled like smoke. We opened the window to air it out and that did help. There was not an alarm clock in the room so I asked for a wake up call that I didn't get, so be sure to bring your own alarm clock if you need one. I also killed a spider in the room, but other than that it was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
the description did not match the actual hotel. Continental breakfast was english muffins in a bag. Not very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel For Someone Fresh Out on Parole

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: The awful smell
Cons: The blue wallpaper in the halls accented by the blue lights
Location: There are many better options within eye sight--GO THERE!
I last stayed in this hotel about 10 years ago...and it doesn't look like they have cleaned or done any upkeep in the last 10 years. Very old, very dated, the hallways smelled.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M.Day

Not what we expected at all

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
When I booked this one night stay I read the reviews first and all said it was clean so I thought okay for the price I can do this. Well when we first walked into the lobby the smell of old hotel was strong but the room was worse. Then the toilet seat paint was peeling, the ceiling paint was peeling, there were cigarette burns in the sheets and not exactly white towels. The breakfast was only cold cereal and the coffee, not joking, tasted of hot dogs! This is also a weekly rate home for people. Would not recommend this place nor would we stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awful Place

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The television didn't work. Are you kidding - could not get any network on a saturday football day. The noise during the night from outside the room was unbearable. Continental breakfast? Two rolls and a pot of coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty rooms

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Location: Location is prime too bad it's so dirty
Will not ever stay at the Sweden House Lodge the bathroom was filthy the tub had a ring. The bed was comfortable but the sheets didn't look,feel, or smell Clean Thank goodness I carry a throw blanket. We came in late so we parked around the back and Had to walk around to the front so they could let us in So I would never recommended to no one