Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephaniefrom Akron

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, room was spacious, hotel is in need of deep cleaning. The bathroom was clean beds were clean, but the carpet in the room felt like it had Vaseline smeared into it. The couch and lounge chair in the room and lobby have stains on them but it did allow pets to stay there so I guess that has to be considered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Almost everything
Walking in we stepped around duck feces. The whirlpool was filled in with dirt. The overall condition was dilapidated. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Par

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Hotel needs updated!
Not a pleasant evening...1st room was w/o AC, 2nd assigned room main door didn't close and upgraded 3rd room wasn't accessable with key multiple times. Had to have the attendant program the keys 3x before coming up to use the master key to get us in. Good thing we only stayed the evening and wasn't leaving the room until checkout in the early morning hours. Main lobby doesn't have AC and doors were wide open and very unpleasant conditions were outside that evening as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LBfrom Peoria, IL

Fine for one night

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I met family in Rockford last weekend. The hotel has an excellent location, and the rooms/suites were spacious. Some of the common areas were worn, some ice machines did not work, nor did the guest computer. The breakfast was adequate, but some of the items baked goods were stale. It was a quiet place with the exception of a pool full of kids, but that was to be expected! I'd stay there again, but for 1 night only.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Larryfrom Bus traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, well maintained, kind of pricey. The room was clean and really no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Only place available at the time.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last resort location. Facility is old and in need of renovation. Staff was not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was comfortable. Nice, clean room. Nice service. Breakfast is included and was good variety. Great location...you have all different restaurants and stores in the vicinity; with a movie theatre down the street and a very nice mall about a 5 min drive away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Woman at front desk a nightmare!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yes the hotel is outdated and needs some sprucing up. The room was very spacious, comfortable and quiet. All of that is worth the low rate that I paid. BUT the woman at the front desk was AWFUL! Multiple reasons to list why she was awful - we didn't even want to go near the lobby with the risk of seeing her. Everyone else we encountered at the hotel was friendly and helpful and I hate for her to cloud my review of it. If you are looking for a reasonable rate, no frills hotel with lots of room - this is the place. But beware of some of the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by katfrom indy

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very friendly and courteous. Food left in room. used bars of soap left. toilet was not clean