Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

In Town For Family Matters

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Great hotel staff, convenient.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, near Interstate (but no Interstate noise). Direct drive into downtown.
This motel is your typical Red Roof, but it's more than that. It is convenient to the Interstate, and there are a large number of restaurants in varying price ranges nearby. Plenty of shopping if you're into that sort of thing. The hotel staff were all great. Very polite and friendly. We chose a smaller room based on price; if we were to do it again, would choose a higher priced room for extra space. Thus my slightly lower rating for room comfort; not the hotel's fault.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Can hear everything in the next room

Posted Dec 8, 2014
There is no sound proofing. You can hear everything in the next room even regular talking, kids crying, music playing, etc. Also no hair dryer, iron or kleenex. Otherwise it was clean and the guy at the desk was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good budget hotel value

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very clean room, quite comfortable though not extremely large; friendly staff. Very quiet at night. Free Wifi worked very well. If you need a basic, economical room in Rockford, this seems to be a very good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: Just passing through for one night so didn't experience anything to do in the area however I picked up several pamplets at the office.
This hotel is easy to find and conveniently loctated near restaurants and shopping. The room was clean and comfortable but since we had not upgraded to the superior room we didn't have a hairdryer which I found surprising but obtained easily enough from the front desk when I phoned to inquire. So just a warning that something which I consider as basis as a dryer is considered to be an upgrade. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast is not provided but the restaurant is conveniently located near restaurants in the area and it was not difficult to find somewhere to eat in the morning before leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near great restaurants

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I like the hard wood floors! They seem much cleaner than carpet.
The hotel is very nice and clean with nice employees. It is near a variety of great restaurants and stores and right on the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka KS

Hotel in Rockford

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the flooring.
We went there for a book signing. We didn't arrive until after midnight. The check in was fast. The room was ok but didn't realize there was no coffee pot or blow dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel it is a MOTEL

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This is my firs and last time at this motel . The room 249 the bad room exhaust fan was working run and run all night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Met our expectations.

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok, although (I thought) a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and less costly than others in the area

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient, affordable, comfortable.
Cons: could add a breakfast buffet
Had a comfortable stay, and were very pleased that when we accidentally left a personal bag it was turned in to the office without opening it and we were able to have friends pick it up and send it on to us without any loss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com