Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calumet MI

Great choice!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great value, clean hotel, convenient location. Will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing neglect

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Our room was satisfactory, however, the bathroom sink drain was completely blocked, so it reduced our ability to get ready for night time, as well as preparation to leave in the morning... If the water had been run for even five seconds, staff would know that nothing was going down the drain.. Frustrating!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place to put your head

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: We slept for five hours and continued on our trip. Not a lot to report. Was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was nice.
Hotel was okay, not exceptional. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freeport, IL

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was great. Check in was easy and fast. The room was extremely clean.The bed was really comfortable.The only thing that wasn't perfect was when I went to the lobby at 8am and no one was there.So my husband and I went to breakfast and came back to check out at which time someone was available to accommodate me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Good alternative to staying in Chicago.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Easy on and off from I-90. Also, several nice restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: I was assigned to a handicapped room, but since I don't have handicap license plates, I couldn't park in the spot adjacent to my room.
Location: Easy on and off from I-90. Also, several nice restaurants within walking distance.
I drove from Minneapolis, MN for a seminar in Chicago. I didn't want to deal with Chicago traffic after a long drive, so I stayed in Rockford and went to me destination the next day. Worked out well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good value in great location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I prefer motels with inside corridors, but for the money we were very pleased with the condition, cleanliness and comfort. For a short stay it was more than adequate. It was also near good restaurants and other motels where the rest of our party stayed. The plain flooring with carpet runners was practical and avoids some of the pitfalls of old carpeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crestwood IL

getting door open

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: convient to get around.
Cons: Better key cards
Location: a lot of places to eat & shop
the only problem I had was getting the key card to work and on the last day both cards when put in had a red light instead of green and had to go to the office and they gave me a new card to get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Hotel needs some minor repairs (door seal, wall near tub), but overall was very clean and comfortable. No coffee maker, hair dryer, or huge selection of tv channels, but staff was exceptionally friendly. For the price I paid, it was better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: dog friendly
enjoyable nights sleep, clean comfortable room. Inside door handle came off the door which made it hard to open /close the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

In Town For Family Matters

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Great hotel staff, convenient.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, near Interstate (but no Interstate noise). Direct drive into downtown.
This motel is your typical Red Roof, but it's more than that. It is convenient to the Interstate, and there are a large number of restaurants in varying price ranges nearby. Plenty of shopping if you're into that sort of thing. The hotel staff were all great. Very polite and friendly. We chose a smaller room based on price; if we were to do it again, would choose a higher priced room for extra space. Thus my slightly lower rating for room comfort; not the hotel's fault.