Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Quick check-in, nice clean rooms, no complaints, that is all I can add
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. from NH

Nice motel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was very clean and staff was very pleasant. The only problem was no blow dryer in room and only 2 towels. The reservation was for 3. But front desk person on duty told me all I had to do was ask them and they would have got one for me but that was after the fact and we were checking out. I would definitely stay there again(but will know to bring my own dryer).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean comfortable sleeping.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: very comfortable beds!
Cons: a room for 4 needs towels and washclothes for 4
Location: good restraunts and plenty of shopping
the staff pleasant and helpful. plenty of good restaurant in the area. my daughter has been a housekeeper in the past and always inspects. she was very pleased with the cleanliness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Nashville TN

Great place

Posted Apr 6, 2014
My children and I stayed the night of April 3rd. There was a hitch with the booking agency but hotel staff worked it all out. Front desk personnel, particularly Anthony, were understanding and empathetic. Great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I was there for just a few hours, to get some sleep on a long drive. The room was good, but there were cigarette burns on the blanket. Other than that, my stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I had to stay overnight in Rockford due to an outpatient surgery. We were looking for cheap but nice enough for me to just rest and relax after my surgery. I was very happy the check-in time was at 10am due to me being out of surgery at 11am. Most places we have been we have to wait until after 12 or even later 3pm. Kendall was very nice and helpful. We stayed in the Superior King Room and appreciated the size of the room. It was clean and comfortable. Nothing out of place and I liked the hardwood floors. You know they are clean when you can walk barefoot on them without wondering. Overall, I would stay here again if we needed a quick trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Missouri

Spring Break

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: A faster internet would be great.
The staff was very courteous and professional. The check in process was smooth and pleasant. I was traveling from Missouri bringing my daughter back to school from spring break to Rockford Illinois and I needed an over night hotel to stay. This was my first stay at a Red Roof Inn. I had a very enjoyable experience. The renovation at this hotel is excellent. My room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. I just loved the color scheme. For the money this was a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from phoenix , az

Great room for price.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Only complaint is that i had to go in the cold to lobby to get a blow dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just ok

Posted Feb 17, 2014
There was not any hot water for showering and no internet connection as it was stated there would be. Room was clean but had an odd odor. The front desk was very kind and courteous. Probably would not stay there again. Sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find the office

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Cons: check in
Clean room great for a one night stay easy from freeway