Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by javo3 from upper michigan

overrated but adequate

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: lighting for readers
large but oddly designed room no breakfast obviously i dfon't have much to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Managed by a hands-on manager that works hard at pleasing his guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lora from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Stayed two nights during the epic freeze in January 2014 with temps hitting -18 F. Room was nice and toasty but only accessible from the outside (no hallways). Front door of the hotel froze overnight and we couldn't get in or out except through the employees' entrance. No room service because employees were encouraged not to come to work which was completely understandable given the extreme weather. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gail D. from Mount Prospect, Illinois

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there to be close to the Rockford airport. It is a great location. About 15 minutes away from the airport and only a few blocks away from several restaurants and shopping. The rooms were simple yet clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They opened up the breakfast buffet early so our group could get something to eat before leaving for our early morning flight. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, TV's very old No heat in bathroom , very cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M

Old but clean and in good location

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was updated, but updated to 90s style. Thus it still looks old. Everything else has not been updated. The tube TV also did not help. My husband (6 ft) had to squat to use the shower as the shower head was at my eye level. However, it did have a very convenient location. If you can deal with a very outdated but clean motel, you will save some money on the room and the gas driving from the other hotel's location by the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from Glen Ellyn

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied. room had a fridge and microwave. Bed was very comfortable. Would go back anytime. Very clean and friendly. Only 5 miles from Rockford airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Reading, PA

Well worth the money!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed only one night because we were in town to see a comedy troupe. The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient to the venue. I really like the area and if we get back that way, I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonopah1kid from Lancaster, CA

Reasonable Motel, good for the price!

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Price and location
Cons: linens need to be upgraded, very thin and don't stay secure on the bed.
Older facility but well maintained and clean. Rooms are large, bath also large size. Heating/Air Conditioning wall mounted. Works okay, but a little noisy fan. Linens on the cheap side and thin same with the blanket and spread. Bed was kingsize and firm comfortable. Location is a couple of miles from I-90/39, but closer to downtown. For half the price of the "name brand" hotels near the Interstates, this location was just fine for us!!