Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very nice place to stay for a vacation.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: It was roomy and comfortable. It was not a large hotel but, I was surprised that it worked. It is hard to explain. It made me feel at home.
Cons: The shower could stand working on. The shower experience was wonderful, but, when I looked at the floor, I needed a mop for cleaning up.
Location: The location was great. Close to eating, shopping, and visiting my family.
my experience with this hotel was different because the reviews I read had me on the edge. I am glad we decided to come and check you out. The only thing with our experience is , we were under the assumption our room was to be cleaned every day unless notified otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Nothing about his hotel was welcoming or inviting . This is a no frills joints with bad breakfast .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portage, Indiana

3 night stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: I liked the room and how clean it was.
Cons: They should upgrade the workout room with more and better equipment.
Location: It was close to shopping
It was nice and peaceful no problems - the staff was mostly friendly and helpful. The area of location near other hotels provided a safer feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Wi

On the last leg of our 6 week trip!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Was very nicely decorated, recently updated!
Cons: The continental breakfast could use some improvement
Location: We were just on way home from 6week trip to Florida
The desk clerk was very helpful and extremely friendly. Then when we got to our room we were very happy with how clean and updated it was. The bed was also very comfortable. We would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

good bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Breakfast selection, Sheet size -- they seemed too small for the bed.
Location: Tavern on Clark was good food, as was the Hoffman House.
The floor in bathroom was sort of sticky. The maids said it was because of the cleaning fluid. The closet was small but adequate. The coffee was so-so, but the orange juice was barely adequate. We expect to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffany from Bloomington,IL

Not the worst, not the greatest!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but the free breakfast in the morning is HORRIBLE~ The sausage was cooked in microwave on paper plate, hard boiled eggs were so hard you could barely bite into them, only one waffle iron and after waiting for over 30 minutes, people were still in line. Room was clean, things were nice, but breakfast wasn't worth it. And although I didn't have to experience it, the rooms on the first floor were experiencing flooding from the bathrooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather from Menominee

Quick stay - but very enjoyable.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Was only there for one night, but it was very clean, quiet and enjoyable. Very close to the highway, and easy to find. Will surely be back since we have friends and family in Rockford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamika from Illinois

Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Mokena

One unhelpful staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The woman at the desk was unfriendly. Id hate to rate the hotel on a person but she was not useful. I walked in, she never looked up/smiled/acknowledged me, to check in. I work night shift and often dont check into the hotel until the next morning since an early check in usually isnt offered. I was told that at this hospital it counted as a no show and thus messed up the check in process esp since it was through a third party it would complicate checking in. Luckily the front desk unhelpful girl let me sleep while she figured everything out. The last day i delt with other staff members which were sweet and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernst from Steiermark

schwaens

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The room was small, but functional. If you take a shower, you have water all over the floor.