Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a place for the night

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I was in town and needed a place for the night. I had no complaints. Everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you stay with us again if ever in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel's location was very noisey all through the evening and early morning hours. The hotel is on a main east- west four lane highway that is used by large trucks. Located across the street, is a mainline set of railroad tracks. Counted seven high speed freight trains that rumbled through. Each, sounded it's horn several times. This accoustical cacaphony produce sound sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel regarding the noise surrounding the hotel.We do have a quiter side facing the opposite side of traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremyfrom Ohio

Good Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used this as our layover on our trip to the beach. It was a great spot for a one night. Kids loved the pool. There is not much around to eat other than fast food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to fill out a review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel.We hope that you consider staying with us again in the future if ever passing through again! Our town is also in the process of adding more resturants so maybe next time you guys will have more options to choose from!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Very pleased

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Convenient to everything in Rockingham
Very nice. Clean and staff very helpful and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Ashley Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom California

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little pricey for this location. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by heatherfrom jax nc

h review

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nearby train made it impossible to sleep. Mattress was so hard my back and ribs were very painful the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christinafrom Washington, DC

Beautiful rooms and lobby

Posted Mar 25, 2014
When I arrived at the hotel the lady at the front desk was very nice. The lobby was in great condition. There was no trash or clutter at all. The room was beautiful and very clean. Everything was great except the bed was too soft for me. If you have a bad back you need a firmer bed for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Geofffrom Wilmington NC

You dont quite get what you pay for

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY dated and cheap furnishings, especially the low to the ground uninviting flat bed. Otherwise a decent place. More like a $60 room not $85.