Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Would return

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and food was good
Cons: There was a slight smell in the room. Maybe a scented plug in
Location: Hingham Harbor/Walburgers/Beaches
It was a nice visit and the breakfast was good Front desk was informative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Clean. Pleasant and friendly staff. Could use a coat of paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: convenient to restaurants and stores
Cons: -More Ice Machines
Location: -Very convenient
Convenient to my destination. Need maps of the area available for guests. I got lost numerous times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
very clean,quiet and comfortable...would like a mirco/fridge in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The continental breakfast was very good. There were many choices from cereal(3 choices) oatmeal, breads, eggs two ways, bacon, make your own waffles, yogurts and fruit. The room was roomy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and in a convenient location for us.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: 25 mins from Boston airport. Next to I93. Ideal for us, with a late flight in, visiting Cape Cod next day. Pizza etc at a Sports Bar over the road
We booked this hotel based on reviews on Expedia. We were sorely disappointed. We arrived around midnight, the front desk was expecting us and check-in was quick. It was all down hill from there. The room had a damp smell and feel. There were no privacy curtains on the windows as the drapes were fake and there was only a sheer curtain covering the window, which allowed in lights from the cars on the road and the neon hotel sign at night, and bright daylight from 5 in the morning. We were on the ground floor, directly facing the parking lot so anyone walking by could see into the room. There were hairs in the tub. The towels were thin as paper and very hard to dry yourself with. The breakfast room was way too small for the number of guests staying in the hotel, so there were insufficient chairs and tables. When we went in midway through the serving period, there were no eggs or bacon in the warmer, the bread and pastries were severely depleted and most of the fruit had gone. A man in a dirty looking jacket with a pencil behind his ear periodically brought out scrambled egg and bacon enough to serve 5 or 6 guests at a time, which was less than the number of guests waiting for food. The orange juice was watered down to the point it actually tasted like water! Nobody wiped tables or cleared debris in between guests, the staff were very poorly groomed and dressed and obviously had little food sanitary training. We would never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Guest, I am apologetic you had a dissappointing Experience at our Hotel during your stay with us especially after you read other reviews & booked with us. Every Single room in our Hotel has Black Out curtains. They are right behind the sheer curtains & has a rod on either side too. I wish you would have called the Front Desk & they would have directed you since you did not locate it & that would have prevented the lights from the road & anyone seeing inside the room.We receive our Breakfast Supplies from Best Western approved vendors like Sysco. In one packaging he brings out how much can be cooked from the package & he does that constantly. Typically this time of the year the Hotel is extremely busy in turn the Breakfast .The attendant keeps on replenishing the food as it keeps getting consumed. It is the time in between which he has to swap to refill the food again.We do not wait till the food is over in the front & then start re-cooking.it is already in process in the kitchen but incase the food outside gets over quicker, I will admit thats when there is a brief delay & I am sorry for the same. I very much appreciate you letting me know your response..this will help me to train my staff better so that the same errors are not repeated again and we do not portray ourselves in the same way..I know my staff is way better than that!! this feedback from you is constructive for me. Be rest assured we do practice safe food handling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Foet Myers

Posted May 25, 2014
Very nice helpful staff at the front desk . Hotel room was clean and comfortable and very conveniently located. Have stayed there in the past and will certainly stay again !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience.

Posted May 19, 2014
Great location for travelling in and out of Boston by commuter train. Desk staff very helpful and went out of their way to provide every assistance. Courtesy Breakfast varied and generous. One of the cleanliest rooms we have stayed in. If all travel facilities lived up to these standards travelling would be so much more enjoyable. We look forward to our next stay with Best Western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red Sox fans from NJ

Served its purpose

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel staff was polite and efficient upon check-in & out. Room was large, definitely in need of updating. Carpets were stained, weary of walking on it barefoot. Breakfast area was somewhat packed and food had been picked through by the time we walked down there. Coffee had a weird taste I took a few sips and dumped out the rest. Located in a nice quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean and friendly staff

Posted May 17, 2014
The hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly.