Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: The quality of some of the breakfast items, particularly the pastries and fruit available.
I had a pleasant stay, with no problems or concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bell from Bar Harbor

Great Beds

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. The hotel itself could have used a little facelift, but overall not bad, very comfortable bed/ clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Boston

Nice but kind of pricey

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall clean and quiet, hallways had funny/unpleasant smell. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cover for A/C heating unit was broken/falloff and created ratting noise. Used a roll of toilet paper to prop up cover to stop the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from Colchester, VT

A pleasant surpise

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed one night to visit a sick family member. We chose this hotel on price and location alone. Now that we've been there, we'll recommend it to our other family members as well. They're just finishing a major up-grade (still work being done in the stairwells). The rooms were new and squeaky-clean. The free breakfast offered a nice variety of eggs, bacon, cereals, muffins, and bagels. There was a waffle-maker too. The staff were all very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kenogary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathie from Germany

Very nice staff

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived a couple of hours before check-in time and got to choose a room right away. They were very apologetic for the appearance as our floor was being remodeled. The room was great, very clean and the breakfast was good. The front desk manager was very helpful. We had nothing to complain. When staying here to go to Boston a car is a must to get to the next transit station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel because if was close to Marshfield. It was a pleasant surprise. I typically stay at 4 star hotels. This hotel was very nice and I would say it was pretty darn close to a 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kpaul from sc

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall good, it was in the middle of renovation continental breakfast was excellent mediocre guest services ...would stay there again