Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Rochelle, Ny

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Staff friendly and helpful. I'm recovering from surgery and walk with cane. Staff helped me with my bags without my asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls, ID

At home in Rockland

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: rooms and food, staff very friendly
Cons: I would have loved to had a hot tub, to relax in after the long day of class or from my long flights into town.
The hotel was all I could have wanted, traveling from Idaho Falls, Idaho I was able to feel as though I was still home. The room was spacious and well kept. The staff at the front desk were helpful with all my needs and the restaurant was amazing every night. I found the bar staff to be very pleasant and informative on the food. I was there for Dr. Carbones class and the banquet personnel and food were wonderful. Thank you for a great time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Noisy

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night while they were hosting a wedding. I was put on the second floor directly above the reception. I was staying over for business and had an early morning meeting. The reception went on until 12:30am and was insanely loud with music. I went down to the hotel desk to ask to have my room moved and they responded with "i will ask them to turn the music down" overall, my experience was negative, i got no sleep and was disheartened to the way the staff responded to my request. I did, however, write to Holiday Inn and they sent back an apology letter in response. The walls in this hotel are paper thin so you can hear when the guy in the next room over snores. Not quiet at all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Tired hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient to our business meeting
Cons: Overall cleanliness of hotel .furnishingcould do with replacing
Location: There was a convenient restaurant for food and near main highway
Staff where friendly and helpful however the overall feel of the hotel was tired and in need of decorating. The room was clean enough however the blinds in the breakfast room were extremely dusty and the cup I was given for my coffee had pink lipstick on the side! . Therefore I would not recommend this hotel to my friends
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsfield, Ma

Holiday Inn Rockland

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel needs renovation. Our Room (we were upgraded) had a jacuzzi but it was in bad shape, I would have never actually used it. The ceiling was peeling from what looked like mildew. The shower was so small it was almost unusable. The toilet handle had to be held down in order to get it to flush. The bathroom floor was dirty and improperly mopped. There was no waste basket in the bathroom. The room itself was okay and the bed comfortable. They were housing some kind of soccer teams for a tournament also so the unsupervised kids running up and down the halls screaming did not help our impression of the hotel either. We were greeted at the front desk by an angry soccer mom that was having key trouble who proceeded to try to involve us in her trouble. Not a very relaxing stay to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothyfrom Rockland

Close to expressway

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay, and would come back next time I'm out this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was not good. I had to wait while clerk was on the phone. A gentleman walked up as I was waiting and she took him before she would get to me.