Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Tired hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient to our business meeting
Cons: Overall cleanliness of hotel .furnishingcould do with replacing
Location: There was a convenient restaurant for food and near main highway
Staff where friendly and helpful however the overall feel of the hotel was tired and in need of decorating. The room was clean enough however the blinds in the breakfast room were extremely dusty and the cup I was given for my coffee had pink lipstick on the side! . Therefore I would not recommend this hotel to my friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, Ma

Holiday Inn Rockland

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel needs renovation. Our Room (we were upgraded) had a jacuzzi but it was in bad shape, I would have never actually used it. The ceiling was peeling from what looked like mildew. The shower was so small it was almost unusable. The toilet handle had to be held down in order to get it to flush. The bathroom floor was dirty and improperly mopped. There was no waste basket in the bathroom. The room itself was okay and the bed comfortable. They were housing some kind of soccer teams for a tournament also so the unsupervised kids running up and down the halls screaming did not help our impression of the hotel either. We were greeted at the front desk by an angry soccer mom that was having key trouble who proceeded to try to involve us in her trouble. Not a very relaxing stay to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel for visiting South Weymouth

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Exceptional help from evening desk personnel named Ruddy, who proved to be management material, who was a great ambassador for your hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: Ate dinner several times at Bella during our stay, which was located walking distance from your Establishment.
Attending family funeral in nearby city. This hotel was very convenient for our needs. This is the second time we stayed at your hotel, first experience led us to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean room and comfortable beds.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Checked in without issues. Bela's restaurant was just across the parking lot and it was excellent. TV Channels were a little slow and some gave no signal but I didn't care as I don't watch TV. Internet was free and I had full bars in my room. Worked well enough to stream Youtube without an issue. Overall a great comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Connie from Los Angeles

Meh

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was adequate. Bathtub was scary. Felt slanted, no place to prop foot .Bed saggy. Phone not working on arrival. Missed important calls as cell phone not charged and forgot charger. Traveling for father's funeral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark T from Sweden

Good for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, decent service, but nowhere to run outdoors in the neighbourhood. A liquor store and Dunkin donuts nearby, not much else within walking distance. But a decent deal, will probably choose this hotel again due to its proximity to my customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice would highly recomend

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I had trouble not knowing how to properly use the hotel room key.The staff was very kind and helpful.Breakfast at hotel was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacci from Lancaster, CA

Hotel has seen better days

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was adequate. Housekeeping was prompt but bed was TERRIBLE and killed my husband's back. Amenities were decent but this is definitely just a basic place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Bar / restaurant on site.
Cons: Breakfast should have been included.
Location: Close to Boston
Close to things we wanted to see, took train to Boston, so much easier than driving into the city.