Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockland

Perfect for Any occasion

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: If the hotel is not packed try not to get a room near the laundry room or elevator, cafe. We had to listen to constant hussle and bussle.
Location: Theres a lot of different things you can do nearby and is right by the highway
Love this hotel because the rooms are definitely nice, the staff is great, and if they are not super busy they let you check out late. That is like the #1 reason we come here. It would be a shame if everyone tried to check out late and if you do I'd highly suggest tipping the maids a little more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Nothing to stay. Convenient for the purpose of my visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Santa gives it a thumbs up for thoughtfulness!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice considering it was over Christmas. Cocoa and cookies in the lobby and tiny stockings with goodies left outside of room door morning of the 25th were thoughtful touches. Now if they could just update the very tired hallways and lobby it would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarahfrom medford, ma

My review

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Howardfrom New York

Good hotel but good use a refresh

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was amazing. I originally booked a standard room but I wanted to change the room for a suite and the manager on duty gave us a free upgrade plus breakfast! The room were clean and neat but the hotel is somewhat dated and could use a refresh. We also had dinner at the hotel and the food was good, but the menu was extremely limited. The exercise room is what you would expect but all the equipment was clean and in working order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rockland Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk personnel and staff were eager to please and prompt to respond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Rochelle, Ny

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Staff friendly and helpful. I'm recovering from surgery and walk with cane. Staff helped me with my bags without my asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls, ID

At home in Rockland

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: rooms and food, staff very friendly
Cons: I would have loved to had a hot tub, to relax in after the long day of class or from my long flights into town.
The hotel was all I could have wanted, traveling from Idaho Falls, Idaho I was able to feel as though I was still home. The room was spacious and well kept. The staff at the front desk were helpful with all my needs and the restaurant was amazing every night. I found the bar staff to be very pleasant and informative on the food. I was there for Dr. Carbones class and the banquet personnel and food were wonderful. Thank you for a great time.