Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by -

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimmy K from Melbourne

Surprised How Good

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was informed by many that this was a 'rough' place, and perhaps i set expectations low, but I was surprised at the niceness of this motel. Very cheap, but the location is not for tourists. It is great for me as I work down the road. Compared to other motels, this is like a hotel. it has nearly all the conveniences of a hotel chain but still very cheap. Rooms are nice, modern and big, En-suite had a bath which was awesome. Mini bar was handy - not many motels have one. Room service was very good - food was great. I didn't see the other parts of the motel, but noticed there is an onsite restaurant which opens at 6am for brekky. Normally i don't get the chance for brekky as I start work at 7. All in all this met my needs very well. There might be better places, but after a string of budget motel stays in other states, this was a welcome surprise right near work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to motorway and train station

Posted May 31, 2014
Signage on the freeway is terrible so we missed the exit and that was a bit of a nightmare trying to get back to the motel. We rang reception and the girl on the desk gave us fantastic instructions and helped us find our way. We are from the country so are used to quiet nights so we were very happy we couldn't hear any road or rail noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bruce from Cabarita Beach

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for our needs, but GPS did struggle to find hotel. Good value for money and we did not find proximity to highway was a noise problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baz from melbourne

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Only chain on door No lock no prices for bar fridge otherwise very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PDB from UK

not great

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is not good as you are next to the Freeway, our window was facing the Freeway, Airconditioning units were very noisy and ours wouldn't work without having the bathroom light on... The only thing immediatly in the area is a bottle shop and one pub. good for one night but not much longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Disappointed from Sydney

Standard Motel

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accommodation is only a standard motel .Hard to enter when not travelling on the same side as motel, we needed to turn around and make a right turn at the lights. Located behind a main road, yet the road it was on was still busy, navigator found it hard to locate. Room was small for three people, although very clean and had what we needed. Mattresses were on the thin side, so not a very comfortable sleep as are used to ensemble bedding. The motel was fully booked at time of stay and couldn't offer us most of the items listed on the menu. My daughter ordered eggs benedict and none of us could eat it, the eggs were not cooked properly and the cheese poured all over was yuk. So that was a waste of $16.99, we paid instead for the Continental Breakfast for $15 each. I shared the last two pastries,when asked they were not cooking anymore as they would take 1 hour. So we ate toast, cereal, drank juice and coffee, there was sliced fruit on offer and there was yoghurt left. So I guess if you stay check out where else you can eat breakfast but be prepared to drive as we didn't notice anywhere else in walking distance. They don't appear to cater for dinner but there is a great Pub across the road, that has yummy deserts and home made ice cream.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in rocklea

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Between the sounds of trucks breaking and trains passing the worst was a gentle man in the next room snoring. Thin walls meant no sleep for me.