Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied from Niceville, USA

Nice

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were attending an evening wedding close-by. The motel was a nice place to change clothes and a comfortable place to sleep. The management was very cordial and helpful. They allowed us to check-in two hours early so as to get ready for the wedding and, when we requested a room change from two beds to one, they accomodated us. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it did keep us alive till we got home, and I was allowed to take it to our room so my wife didn,t have to go down to the lobby to eat. The stay was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Foxy from North Georgia

Convenient

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Experienced travelers will recognize this is a 'budget' hotel brand and it was satisfactory. We only needed a bed and a shower since we checked in at midnight and left at 8:00 the next morning. We were not disappointed with any aspect of our stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't go there again

Posted May 19, 2014
Smelt of cigar smell, noises in the middle of the night ,woke us up !!! staff was sarcastic.i was packing my own blankets in and he says are you moving in ? I don't think it was called for. I told him I'd let him know if I was. . I'll go somewhere else next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JD Warren from Tallahassee, FL

Overflow sleeping at family event

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay itself was fully adequate. Convenient location. More expensive than at other locations I have recently utilized but I guess still competitive for the area. For some reason at check-in desk clerk wanted to see my credit card. Then I was told the number did not match the one used for the on-line registration???? I had to let him swipe it again. Waiting to see if both charges show on my bill account!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Knoxville

Good Place to stay for riding the Silver Comet

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Room was very clean, rate was very reasonable, and the staff was very helpful. Maybe a little over a mile to the Silver Comet. Decent breakfast provided but if you want more there's a Waffle House around the corner. Good Mexican restaurant a short walk down the frontage road s well. We enjoyed our two nights here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna from Atlanta

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quiet, the staff friendly and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by CIA from Dallas

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok. The hotel had a bad smell to it. The bed was stiff like cardboard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel service and cleanliness to be good. The place is minimally constructed (hollow-core doors), but that did not cause undue disturbance. The breakfast was also minimal, so we had to go out for that. I would suggest larger coffee cups and a choice of decaf at breakfast to make the small selection more palatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick from NC

Great people, great place

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place for what I needed. It was comfortable, cozy and the manager/owner was very nice. Good deal for the money.