Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern jersey

Super friends staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very helpful and curious. Rooms were very comfortable and well kept. Complimentary breakfast was yummy and had tons of healthy options like fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

Nice facility

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Our experience was a positive one. Convenient location and nice pool. We liked the continental breakfast on the deck and the staff was very friendly. We were there for 4 days and able to do laundry as well. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars was the size of the bathroom. A little on the small size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Excellent hotel. Spotless clean, great location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Room quality, cleanliness, location of hotel.
Location: Hiking in the Camden state park, sailboat rides, kayaking, Owls Head transportation museum, lots more.
Hotel very recently re-modeled. Rooms are very nice, spotless clean, and the hotel is in a great location. People who run the hotel are awesome as well. Definitely stay at this gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from Keene, NH

Beautiful, quiet motel in a picturesque setting.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Friendly staff. Very pretty gardens and trees.
Cons: Modernization is ongoing and needs to continue.
Location: Just off U.S. Rt. 1 in Rockport, ME. Eat seafood, relax, go boating, swimming, visit museums, stores in nearby Camden and Rockland
Clean, neat, but small room. Extensive and successful modernization appears to have been carried out. Excellent continental breakfast. We would definitely return here if in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from rural Illinois

Was very nice and quiet, the cottages were quaint

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: only had a shower in our room would have liked a tub but some rooms had them
Location: We were visiting relatives but the scenery and little shops were great
We stayed two nights and were very satisfied. it was nice that it was back from the highway and had a nice view from the seating at the end of the lane.It was cool then but we took a nice breakfast back to our rooms. The little porches would have been nice if it had been warmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel great price

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great hosts and beautiful location. Hotel room is small but adequate and clean. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from MA

Nice inn close to center of town

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Near Camden center. Fun shops and things to see in the area. Hotel room doesn't have hair dryer so bring one! Very clean room and very nice staff ! View in the back is beautiful! Coffee all day on the porch! Worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Georgia

Like a slice of Europe

Posted May 30, 2014
This is a real gem on the coast of Maine. The rooms are comfy and eclectic. Lots of comfy towels and down comforter. Room has been modernized but retains the old Maine flavor. Rock in the Adirondack chair at the edge of the meadow with a view of the water. Owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Manchester, Ct

Wonderful stay.

Posted May 20, 2014
Everything was great from the friendly and helpful staff to the extremely clean room. The continental breakfast was wonderful and the grounds nicely kept. Enjoyed our stay so much we booked a week in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non traditional looking hotel.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: bed was a little hard.I would get some 1"-2" foam and add to the beds.
Location: I was on a business trip.
Absolutely LOVED this place! The owners were very hospitable and they had coffee most of the time available with a continental breakfast and no charge for internet!!! Only $73 bucks too! I was so impressed! Didn't even seem like a hotel/inn. Some sweet!