Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy & Robin from Hampden, ME

Great hotel and wonderful view

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: The view, easy access, right off the main road.
Location: Alpaca Farm in Warren. Maine State Prison Workshop. Excellent restaurants. Cuzzy's in Camden. Camden Snow Bowl
We had a great weekend and would definitely sty here again. We had the handicapped room and it worked out excellent with the walk-in shower and plenty of bars for help throughout the whole bathroom. The balcony was a bonus. did not expect that. The view was excellent. No walls blocking, just complete ocean. The staff and plowman were very helpful. He made sure we had plenty of salt by the walkway to get to our vehicle as I was using crutches. All-in-all a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Very clean, comfortable rooms. This hotel was located close to everything I needed for the weekend. The only complaint I have is the web sit advertised a breakfast/coffee area that was not available this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed and Jeanne from Cape Cod, MA

Great View

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Great Views of Penobscot Bay and the Islands.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Camden, Rockland and Rockport provide lots of wonderful things to do....try a walk on the Rockland Breakwater....or see Andre the Seal at Rockport
Great View of Penobscot Bay and Islands. Clean Room......Friendly Staff....Easy Booking and Check-In.....Highly Recommended.....Moderately Priced.....Enjoy Your Stay....We Certainly Did. Ed and Jeanne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Spacious, clean room with beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynn from melbourne, australia

Great location. Very nice accomodation

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The location is spectacular
Cons: The breakfast and the pillows
Location: Camden was our choice for restaurants and shopping. See details above. Be sure to have local steamed lobster. For breakfasts and lunch the Camden deli
We wanted to stay in Camden but booked too late to be able to get what we were after (it was a weekend). This hotel is situated 8 kms from Camden and is an easy drive. Book an ocean view room to really enjoy the spectacular view of schooners sailing by. The hotel is on the main road but we werent affected by noise from the road. It is easy to miss the hotel as you are driving, even with a GPS. We had a nice stay there. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pillows were terrible though. Both pillows were high and quite hard and I prefer a soft one. Usually hotels give you a soft pillow and a firm one. I still slept well as we were tired. The breakfast is continental with home made muffins and toast. There were no boiled eggs as most places supply. There were bananas but no other fruit. I prefer a more healthy breakfast but this was included and was fine. Camden is great for shopping. For really good quality men's and women's wear, go to the Admirals Buttons just off the main street. For the most interesting and beautiful mens and womens leather bags, visit the Leather Bench in the main street. They stock a small range of native inspired deerskin bags by Erda which are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from clearwater, fl

Great place!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: There are plenty of museums, restaurants and shops within a mile to keep you busy.
We loved the people, grounds & the room was beautiful. We had a fabulous view from our balcony which we really enjoyed. I would stay there again In a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from New Jersey

gem on the bay

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: offered a coffee and continental breakfast as well as a nice pool.
Beautiful spot right on Penobscot Bay, a short drive to Camden. Definitely get a room overlooking the water. It was just spectacular offering many photo ops. And the rooms have a small private balcony just perfect for relaxing and enjoying the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darien CT

Nice spot

Posted Aug 10, 2013
View is fantastic. It could have been cleaner but the staff was lovely and 'receptive. Location was convenient to both Camden and Rockland. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice extremely clean motel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Motel was at a good location, grounds, pool and room were very clean. Food at complementary breakfast was very good and fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repairs and care

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Views
Cons: Stuff was broken
Staff was fine. View from hotel can't be beat. 1j batteries were dead in tv remote - replaced 2) 1/2 of slats on vertical blinds were missing so couldn't block glass patio door so when sun came up room was bathed in light and woke all 3) room came with computer but it couldn't connect to Internet so was worthless 4) shower didn't drain so feet were underwater while taking shower Etc Needs a lot of work and repair. Maybe later in year ok???