Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic B&B great views

Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from Colorado

Cozy and charming

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a relaxing stay; being right across the street from the ocean was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Astoria,NY

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent classic New England style inn/BB. Great view out of the ocean from the Dining Room/Tea Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Anniversary Get-a-way

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was simply amazing. Our first B&B experience and we definitely plan to go back. The staff was incredible.. friendly and very helpful. Views are breath-taking! Our room was nice.. small but perfect for just the two of us. My only complaint was the pillows. They were firm and I missed my feather pillow. But really.. the place was perfect. Foot path into "town" where there are tons of places to eat and shop etc... Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine from Syracuse, NY

Diamond in the rough

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a quiet and relaxing gem right on the water in a quaint area of Rockport. The vintage charm of the B&B and the hospitality of the staff are just part of the appeal of this awesome vacation spot! The scenic overlook to the ocean right at the front of the B&B is breathtaking. It is conveniently located less than a mile from the most unique shopping/dining area right on the water. This is truly the best find and we will be back next year and many more for sure!! Absolutely LOVE it!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lloyd from Montreal, Quebec

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room overlooked the ocean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast room very pleasant and bright. Hosts very welcoming and helpful. Good local beer available as well as wine. Enjoyed talking and singing with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy & Mark from Shelburne Falls, MA

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location & hospitality can't be beat! (OK, maybe they could use bigger towels & not turn up the air conditioner so high when no one is the room, but that's just me...) We decided a few days before to take this business/pleasure getaway trip. What a treat. Though none of the available rooms had a sea view, it didn't matter. The inn itself has a magical view. Our hosts were gracious & generous. Perfect location for walking & gentle bike riding (we did both!) Love. Love. Love. We'll be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Poughkeepsie, NY

The Seaward Inn in Rockport Is A Gem!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The inn's location is a big plus. Only 1 mile from downtown Rockport in a lovely setting overlooking the ocean. Our room was extremely clean.
Cons: I have no suggestion for impovements. The Inn is rustic but has a lot of character and charm.
Location: The Inn is conveniently located only one mile from Rockport center. We went sea kayaking but you could also bike, hike and the shopping is great!
We made last minute plans to stay in Rockport, Ma to sea kayak. I was a bit nervous about choosing the Seaward Inn because some of the travel sights I visited rated it a 2 1/2 star but one rated it 3 stars -- which was it?? One previous guest used the word "rustic" in describing her stay at the Seaward Inn. Again, a word that caused me to pause when thinking about making a reservation there. I made the reservatioin and we stayed for two nights. I will begin by saying that we had a wonderful stay at the Seaward Inn. It is a "Gem" facility in Rockport and I almost would like to keep it a secret. I now appreciate the word "rustic" used by the previous guest. The term is one of endearment. Yes, the garden room we stayed in was "rustic" but it was extremely clean and very comfortable. The breakfast which is included in the room fee is fantastic. The inn's location about one mile from downtown Rockport but it is in a quiet cozy community overlooking the ocean. We walked downtown from the inn using a path that ran by the ocean....just beautiful. We will definitely stay at the Seward Inn again when we return to Rockport and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely inn with great service in adorable town

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the in and the staff was great. Rockport was such a nice area. Highly recommend!