Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: room was clean and comfortable
Cons: staff at the front desk
Location: not much
First check in was as mess. given the wrong room, couldn't make 2 keys, then over charged me, then charged me when it was already pre paid. We were on a time schedule to get to a wedding and I spent a lot of time at the check in desk. Breakfast was less than desirable. Room was fine. clean and comfortable but that was it. Nevre again. Will not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
This is a unique hotel in a small town. The parking lot is quite a distance from the front door. The hotel itself is adequate, but very, very basic. Certainly no frills. The bathroom could have used an update (and a leak in the tub faucet fixed). The price is probably a fair reflection of what one receives. We enjoyed the small town of Rockville, including a couple of reasonable restaurants, and Turkey Run was a joy on our first visit there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Indiana

Rockville Econo Lodge

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location to Rockville.
Any review of hotel must take the surroundings in context. The immediate Rockville area is not loaded with top rated hotel accommodations, unless you want to drive 30 or 40 minutes from other cities. We needed to get up early the next day for a biking event. Given this, the Econo Lodge is probably as good as it gets for names that you recognize. The hotel is clean, reasonably comfortable, and has free WiFi and a decent breakfast. If we ever return to this area, we will probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
wonderful stay as always with great staff. Look forward to my next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Immediatley smelled mildew when we walked in but everything appeared clean. We were quite surprised that the housekeeper left an envelope with a handwritten note asking for a tip. Then we opened the microwave and it was filthy inside. Needless to say no tip for her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic accommodations for the money

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly; decent breakfast; very quiet; interesting abandoned historic village nearby that is still fun to walk around in.
Cons: Breakfast bar would benefit from a protein, like yogurt.
Stayed here as a home base for hiking in nearby parks. Accommodations were fine, refrigerator was very helpful. Room smelled a little smoky at first (Indiana smoking ban in 2012), but open windows and a fan took care of it. Didn't notice after 30 seconds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matthew bennett from madison, IN

people where so nice

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
i have stayed in alot of hotels but never have i had a person make me feel so at home before the lady at the front desk made me feel like family love it best one yet♡♡♥♥:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pat from sallanches

ras

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
bel hotel au calme à quelques petits miles de Rockville. Personnel trés sympa. Insonnorisation des chambres mediocres