Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray In Maryland from Rockville, MD

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was large and clean. Breakfast is basic but typical for what we expected in this price range. Good place for a couple nights stay if you're visiting or working in the area. If you are expecting top-flight service and amenities, save yourself the grief and go to Terre Haute or Indianapolis. We would stay here again if we need to visit the area for a couple days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO EVER WHERE WE WANTED TO GO

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: EVERY THING
Cons: CAN'T THINK OF ANY
Location: turkey run state park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandy from Illinois

Comfortable stay for Covered Bridge Festival

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were comfortable, room included microwave and refrigerator. Walking distance to covered bridge and Billie creek village, however the village is closed. 5 minute drive from Rockville and 15 to 20 minutes from Bridgeton and Mansfield. The continental breakfast was sparse and a bit cramped when busy. Just cereal, waffles, bagels, and fruit. Overall though we had a great stay with no real big problems. Pool is seasonal (outdoor only).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and Affordable

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Location: Good little restaurant in town (Benjamins)
I don't usually stay at Econo lodges but because of the activities in the area, there weren't many options. So, I booked this one and to our surprise it wasn't bad at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econolodge visit 7/21/13

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The location was quiet but still covenient to the city of Rockville.
Cons: The television had to be manually turned on at the set before the the remote could be used.
Location: The location was outsice the noise of the city. There were antique shops that I visited.
The room was clean and comfortable. This review was suposed to be simple but this is the second time Ihad to redo it. There is nothing more to say about the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Florida

Return customer

Posted Jun 2, 2013
We have stayed there previously before it became an Econo Lodge. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Continental breakfast was sufficient. Close to town but not "in town", with a country atmosphere. Will definitely stay there again when visiting family in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Best choice in Rockville

Posted May 7, 2013
Clean rooms and a friendly staff. Nothing real fancy, but a good value and the best available in Rockville. They have recently upgraded their breakfast since becoming an Econo Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerard from Illinois

Ok Place to stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: It did have a jacuzzi in the room.
Cons: The tv was old and the sound on it was bad, definately needed updating.
Location: The location was fine we wish the Billy Creek Village had been open.
The door was hard to unlock, the carpet was quite faded and the caulking was flaking in the bathroom. The TV cabinet had a broken door, but the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Large, clean rooms but noisy

Posted Aug 15, 2011
This is an older Inn. I had to wait a long time without being acknowledged while the woman at the desk was on the telephone. The old style key would not work in the lock and the woman couldn't get it to turn either. She said she would have to get pliers but couldn't find them. I suggested a room I could actually unlock as I planned to leave and return. Another room was provided and I couldn't get it unlocked without help either. The room was clean but there was an over-powering odor of carpet cleaner or some type of cleansing agent inside the room. I noticed also a cherry or some type of deodorizer which I think was meant to mask this odor; it only exacerbated it. The walls are thin and there is much noise.