Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, Indiana

Rockville Econo Lodge

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location to Rockville.
Any review of hotel must take the surroundings in context. The immediate Rockville area is not loaded with top rated hotel accommodations, unless you want to drive 30 or 40 minutes from other cities. We needed to get up early the next day for a biking event. Given this, the Econo Lodge is probably as good as it gets for names that you recognize. The hotel is clean, reasonably comfortable, and has free WiFi and a decent breakfast. If we ever return to this area, we will probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
wonderful stay as always with great staff. Look forward to my next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Immediatley smelled mildew when we walked in but everything appeared clean. We were quite surprised that the housekeeper left an envelope with a handwritten note asking for a tip. Then we opened the microwave and it was filthy inside. Needless to say no tip for her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic accommodations for the money

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly; decent breakfast; very quiet; interesting abandoned historic village nearby that is still fun to walk around in.
Cons: Breakfast bar would benefit from a protein, like yogurt.
Stayed here as a home base for hiking in nearby parks. Accommodations were fine, refrigerator was very helpful. Room smelled a little smoky at first (Indiana smoking ban in 2012), but open windows and a fan took care of it. Didn't notice after 30 seconds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matthew bennettfrom madison, IN

people where so nice

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
i have stayed in alot of hotels but never have i had a person make me feel so at home before the lady at the front desk made me feel like family love it best one yet♡♡♥♥:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patfrom sallanches

ras

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
bel hotel au calme à quelques petits miles de Rockville. Personnel trés sympa. Insonnorisation des chambres mediocres
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patfrom Kentucky

Easy to find location

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful in information of area. Was able to give us several good eating options in area. Was always greeted when entering lobby area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muncie, IN

Great price, free movie tickets.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
For the price, this was a pretty good experience. The good: Clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet location away from the city and close to Turkey Run State Park. We also received free movie tickets at the Rockville "Ritz" Theater for staying there. The bad: One of the hand towels was dirty, there was an overwhelming scent of air freshener in the room, the pool was a little small and was taken over by a group of people and their cooler of beer, so my 6-yr-old and I stayed away from it. Overall, it was acceptable. The good was good enough, and the bad wasn't awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan and Dianafrom Northwest Indiana

Great stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it. The hotel was clean (which is most important...and I'm picky!), close to what we wanted to do and the price was good. Can't ask for much more :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Kingsfrom Chicago, IL

friendly desk clerks- whirlpool in room, spacious

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the place. it had nice walking areas around it with 3 covered bridges. Hotel clerks were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious.