Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Sketchy part of town
No one to greet us when we got there, and we had to wait 15 minutes before anyone came to help us. The steps going up to our room were all crumbling and the metal was all rusted. There were 3 flat pillows on the bed, no clock, no shampoo, no coffee maker and only one small bar of soap. It was a total waste of $60. Next time, we'll just camp.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from NC

Its ok for a 12 hour stay............

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Beds were comfortable - which is all I needed was a place to put my head for 8 hours........It did have a decent half fridge and microwave.
Cons: There is no complimentary breakfast............no coffee maker in room
We checked in before our ECU game so that we didn't have to check in at midnight. Check-in was quick - not sure if the person spoke english or not as she didn't have much to say.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night on the road.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: Change in staff.
No coffee in the room or in the lobby area. Woman at the desk was very unfriendly, no eye contact, no smile. We felt as though we were disturbing her when we checked in and that we woke her up when we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsay from Pa

Okay for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room wasnt bad, served its purpose for the price. Staff was very rude in the morning arguing with us about how much ice we took from the machine. Otherwise wasnt bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AB

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place was a dump for the money spent. Smelled bad. No Hotel amenities at all. I would never go back to this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roadtripper from Fredericksburg, Va

what I expected

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayes in this building in 1983 when it wass the Holiday Inn. Not much has changed. It was affordable, the cable worked and I slept well. No hassles.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra from Alabama

Just Awful

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is like a dump. There was urine in the hallway. The room was yucky. It smelled, the carpet was gross. The bathroom and fixtures were old where you could see the rust formation. The other guests were not the friendliest of people. They seemed to be more like people that lived there. There was a big part of the hotel that was closed or more like condemned. I would definitely not go there again nor recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfortable,, but shabby

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was about 10 minutes from the Interstate in a depressed, but quiet neighborhood. In general the hotel was tired and shabby, but room was relatively clean, beds were comfortable and had a fridge and microwave, plus free Wi-Fi. Not sure we'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaves more than a bit to be desired...

Posted Oct 8, 2012
No water pressure, only a few towels. The shower was completely clogged and filled up around your ankles as you were showered. It was very clean and the clientele it attracted was loud and obnoxious into the wee hours of the morning. They also couldn't seem to figure out how to reconcile our charges with Expedia.