Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

Bugs In This Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The coffee was good and the waffles were too.
Cons: Clean the rooms and exterminate.
Location: Excellent restaurant next door. The name is Ippy's. Excellent steak and shrimp.
We checked in and went to dinner. We returned about 11:00 PM, to late to leave. I killed 7 or 8 bugs before we went to bed. Looked around realy good, didn't see anymore. The next day I killed 1 more and didn't see anymore after that. The Hotel wasn't bad, but they could clean more. Dust was on everything. My wife dusted and made things look better. All and all, it wasn't that bad, I've seen worse. I would caution anyone that was staying there to check the room first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Easier to say what I didn't like!
Cons: Internet .. so many of us are dependent on it. The provider kept telling me it was my computer, but my phone would not connect properly either!
Location: I was on a business trip and did not have time for exploring. Several good restaurants close by
Having read several reviews, I was not expecting what I found. While the hotel is older, I had no major problems with anything except the internet connection (which I understand is going to be changed this spring). Check in was fast and painless, the room was worn, but very acceptable (yes, again, I understand that renovations are starting this spring). Breakfast bar was always full, coffee pot was full 24 hours a day. I would most definitely stay here again and especially after they finish their renovations. I expect this will be one of the outstanding hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us feedback about your recent stay with us. I believe we spoke directly at the hotel and it's great to see you followed through and posted comments about your stay with us. And yes, we are having renovations this spring and we expect to be the best hotel in the area. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again when you come back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 12, 2015 
Great place, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast.
Location: There is a decent, moderately priced family restaurant across the parking lot. Nice - convenient.
Room was clean, except bathroom floor was sticky when we arrived. However, after informing front desk, a guest service rep was there within 5 minutes and quickly remopped the floor. She was nice, polite and apologized for the inconvenience. Free breakfast had lots of options and was enjoyed by all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us feedback about your recent stay with us. We use guest comments to help us improve our service to all our customers. And we look forward to your next visit with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce Gershnerfrom New York

Poorly maintained

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
I would like to say that I have never been so disappointed with accomodations in my life as I was , and even harder to give you full details. Im a registered nurse for 30+ yrs. and worked with the NYCDOH on many collaborarions/investigations. The only saving grace was that your embarrassed staff offered a comp. night and was apologetic. Yet, I still must report this, and accountability needs to be enforced. Feel free to contact me. My # should be on record. P.S. I understand that a discount rate is offered if your child attends Ferrum College. All the yrs. I have been coming here as guest, and was never provided with this discount, and clearly the hotel was aware of this fact. Thank you, and I hope these concerns are addre.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid comments about your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback (good or bad), and try and use those comments to improve services to all our guests. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations and hopefully we will get another chance in the future to provide you better service and a better experience.