Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Rocky Mount was the halfway point for our drive north along I-95. We've stayed at Marriott's before but were disappointed with this one. The sink and tub drains were not working, the toilet leaked, and the door was not tight, leaving a space that you could see in and out of the room and hallway. Did not use any of the hotel amenities, this was a one-night stay. We were offered a breakfast coupon when we checked out, but car was already packed and we were ready to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

not too good

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Arrived at 5 pm. Was told elevator was in operable. Had to stay on first floor. AC was noisy. Was overpriced for what we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good layover

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Staff professionalism.
Cons: Nothing significant.
Location: hotel is close to route 95 in Rocky Mount.
This hotel is a great layover option if you're traveling north or south. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful, and check-in was very efficient. The hotel and the room were very clean. Another Courtyard positive experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

No pool should have lower rate

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: lower rate while construction is occurring send me a one night free compensation
during to the construction with no pool the rate should have been much less
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Basic accommodation near exit to I-95.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Room air conditioning unit -- and quality of dinner at the "Bistro"
Problem was noisy air conditioning unit which cooled only marginally. Result was stuffy humid room. Dinner meal at the "Bistro" was mediocre and over-priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under removation!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Hotel is in need of renovations and is currently receiving the needed upgrades. At the time of our stay, renovations have just started so we were in a well-worn room. Staff was attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not great but not bad.

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Under going a remodel. Pool closed. Bit of a mess right now.
Good location. Older construction. Restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice

Posted May 2, 2015
next please the pool works It was good in the hotel room an the staff was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from Wycjoff

Dissappoited

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not ready for prime time...overpriced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels