Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Emergency Stay Over

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I guess I would have to say the manager, Vijay.
Cons: Not sure
Location: Sorry, with the stress we were under at the time, we just weren't here for a vacation.
There were 3 of us stranded on I-95 after our car broke down on the way back to MD. We were not expecting to stay overnight anywhere on this trip. We were without a vehicle, money, cell phones had died, and no credit card. My Aunt called the Days Inn in Wilson, NC and talked to a very nice man, Vijay, who helped her get us a room for the night. Without his help, Expedia, and my Aunt we would not have had a place to stay. The hotel was clean, nice and we appreciated all that was done for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay, and the staff were very friendly. Definitely will return there. ^_^
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight on the way to Orlando

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Took this hotel based on previous reviews. Wasn't expecting a lot, but a little more comfort ( e.g. A better Matress) would have been great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Overall property is very dated & needs a major spruce up. I walked in the room and it was very musty smelling. The in-room coffee pot was gross, absolutely gross inside. I put water in it to run a few cycles of water through it to see if it would clean it out at all, but the pot didn't even work. There is a nice sign posted in the room that states if you have forgotten something just call the front desk and they would happily bring it to you immediately. So I called the front desk around 8am to request a replacement to coffee pot. The person at the front desk said they didn't have anyone to bring us one, but they'd send housekeeping up with one when they got there. When asked when that would be, they stated sometime after 9:30. We had checked out by then. The water did not get hot at all for showers. I'm not find of cold showers at all. There was horrible rust spots all along the side of the toilet facing the bath tub that could not be seen from the doorway. (But could be seen from the tub). It was truly gross looking. This should be cleaned. There were yucky black spots on the inside of the shower curtain. I guess it was a good thing the water was so cold so I didn't have to look at the spots long. Don't think I'll ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nell from Wilson, NC

Stuck for a place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could not find any other hotels as it was late at night and we needed a hotel that allowed our dog with us. this place was off the beaten path, and if Hotels.com did not find it for us we would have had to keep driving and we were tired. We never would have paid what we did plus $ for our dog for a place in this condition, but again it was late and we were tired with not much else to choose from. Evening check person was not very smart, morning person was very nice.
1 out of 5
by lofton

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Dirty towels, sheets, toilet, holes in the blankets. Shower had hair in it not clean and no pressure. Then the hotel has the audacity to hound us about a pet fee. You are lucky we stayed in your disguisting hotel. Complete accident, but lesson learned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brassman from North Carolina

Pleasant, Clean, Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, very nice Continental Breakfast
Location: I booked the room based on the proximity to a church where I was to play the next morning. Within a half mile or so is a large mall and fast food.
Although only a short overnight stay, I felt very welcome, and very nicely catered to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelly from Havelock, NC

Ok

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room and service was good but I found a bug in the bathroom on the last day.
2 out of 5
by prizzly from wilson, nc

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Sink was filthy! Seems it was not draining properly and someone over looked cleaning it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs overall upgrade. Great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2013