Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristie from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Right off of 95, room was clean and staff was friendly. Would recommend as a quick stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: bathroom was out dated
I got to hotel 2:30am and staff was very quick and got me settled within five minutes. Breakfast was alright but wish they would have something other then breads (toast, english muffins, waffles). Coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from NJ

overnight stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Building and grounds were very well maintained. Parking lot was well-lit.
Cons: Breakfast was good. Wish the coffee had been a little better.
Location: Hardee's, Denny's, and Waffle House all within walking distance. Couple gas stations as well.
Wife and I spent the night here on our way to the Myrtle Beach Spring Bike Rally. Place was a great value for the money. Although the motel is a little older, it is very well kept. it's obvious the owner take pride in this establishment! On this same trip I stayed at places that cost substantially more and weren't nearly as well maintained. I will definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend it to any traveler looking for a comfortable and pleasant overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by Clint from Ottawa

Rundown

Posted Mar 9, 2014
There were only two things about this hotel I liked...the price and the breakfast. The room was so rundown that I didn't feel comfortable with my five year old walking barefoot on the carpet. Our toilet wouldn't flush properly and was dirty. The room smelled like old smoke even though it was an "non smoking" room. The tub had a gigantic hole in the bottom and was horribly patched-I felt as if I would fall through at any moment. Just keep driving...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Fairfax, VA

Econo Lodge North delivers on advertised promises.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: $50/night, clean, staff helpful
Cons: $$$ upgrades to mattresses and televisions
Location: Just off I95, Dennys, Waffle House and Dairy Queen as only food options. Gas and convenience stores nearby.
The Econo Lodge North was true to its advertisement. The room was clean and well kept. The TV was aged, but functional. The beds adequate yet not comfortable. The staff was professional and helpful. The breakfast was low end, but you truly do get what you pay for. The motel was conveniently located just off I95 near Rocky Mount, although the mapquest would have never directed us to the location. Signage near the off ramp could be improved. (There are 6-8 other motels, both open and closed, that were easier to find. In summation, a clean $50/night room that served our purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Annapolis, Md

Nice motel on 95

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, clean and desk and maid were friendly.
Cons: Good place for price. Add fruit to the breakfast options.
Location: Variety of eating places and gas stations
We would stay here again. Pleasant stay. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from nj

overnight stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
exactly what you should expect from a road side motel. it was clean, everything worked and the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from FL

Ok for a night

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an ok hotel for the price. I just feel they can improve in the cleaning of the rooms. They were well dressed beds but the rooms smelled like it had been shut down for a while. They have to work on preping the rooms right before guests check-in to guarantee a fresh room. But then again, the price was good and so was the breakfast :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad for an affordable place for the night. Right off of 95. Decent breakfast.