Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Room were clean and people very nice. Enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by I. from Florda

Very clean hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Excellent breakfast. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Long Island, NY.

Excellent Experience

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would be hard pressed to come up with possible improvements. Only two things. Pool area was very warm and the music here was too loud.
Location: I only stopped one night.
Room very nice and comfortable. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Pool and hot tub very nice. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the road Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Was greeted by a very friendly young lady at the front desk. Stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Reddy from Columbia, SC

Close to I 95

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. About 2 miles from all the restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chuck from GA

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay on the way home
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Colemans from Columbia, Maryland

An Excellent Stop Over

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was recently redecorated and was fantastic. Our oversized room was perfect with love seat, desk, fridge, microwave, coffee. We would like to take this room with us on all our trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to I-95

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to I-95. Nice clean hotel at a reasonable price. Just stayed a couple of nights on our way to the Outer Banks. Close to Parker's BBQ in Wilson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Northern VA

A fair stay at the Fairfield inn

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My experience staying at the Fairfield inn wasn't bad. The customer service was just fine and the shower was probably the best shower I have ever had with massage quality water pressure. The problem I had was the bed was very uncomfortable. When I check into a hotel at 11:00 pm after driving 5 hours and pay $100 to sleep for 8 hours so that I can drive another 5 hour stretch to get to my destination a comfortable bed is important to me. There are a lot of hotels to choose from and I did not choose the cheapest one because of the quality of certain amenities like a comfortable sleep. This is also why I chose a Marriott as opposed to a holiday inn or such. The staff was great but my recommendation to Marriott is invest in better mattresses to provide a better sleep. This in my opinion is the main reason most people get a room for...just my opinion.