Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great location for traveling I 95.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The location is great for weary travelers, however the room climate was stuffy and stale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Well maintained and clean, but no ESPN! Really? Had to watch the college football national championship semifinals on my phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah

Overnight stop to break up a long road trip

Posted Nov 28, 2014
GOOD:Attractive building, attentive staff, good breakfast and very affordable. BAD: shower/plumbing rattled extremely loudly after three minutes incessantly. Sink fixtures were not secure to sink. Broken plaster behind bathroom door not properly repaired and caulking bear tub was messily finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, ON

easy access enroute

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed; easy access to highway
Cons: improve the weatherstripping around door
Location: next to highway
beds were comfortable; bathroom needed some cosmetic improvement; easy access directly to parking space; outside door didn't seal the outside air; poor sound proofing between walls
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson, NC

Not a 3.5 star

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hotel was outdated. Dirty bedspread (had stains and crumbs, didn't eat in the room). Did have friendly staff and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for Doggie....

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling Between CT & FL with small dog... so needed a 'Dog friendly' room for 1 night. Room & bathroom were a good size & Beds were comfortable... unfortunately the carpet had 'Dog Odor'... my dog did not seem to mind but I did. I am not planning to book this Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Stayed 2 nights for a class i needed for work. Nice experience and would stay again if I'm in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reunion

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Mighty fine(d). Just what we needed; a comfortable bed, a hot shower, and a first level setting. Quiet too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshfrom Florida

Old-n-Busted

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, but not in good shape and seems like it might be halfway through a major renovation although no work was going on when I visited. The hotel has two wings: one has interior rooms and the other has exterior rooms. The bed creaked. Some of the carpet had seen better days. The bathroom had an odd layout that made the toilet paper difficult to reach from the toilet. The office chair was broken. The armchair was in good shape, but easily the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel (I have a size 36 waist and could barely fit in it). The pool was closed. The parking lot is erratically lit. There is free wifi, but the signal in my room was terrible. My room did have a microwave and fridge, but I did not use them. The free breakfast looked more diverse than average, but given all the other problems with the hotel I wasn't willing to try it and just wanted to leave.