Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC. Motel

Night Mgr very helpful.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
A previous guest left a bit of a mess that was not discovered by housekeeping. I brought the mgr to the room. Everything was taken care of very professionally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Some of the items promised were not given.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The room needed updating.
Location: Fast Food was nearby. The highway was nearby. Reasonable gas was nearby. Shopping was nearby.
The Wifi did not work. The bathroom did not have a stopper in the sink. The light in the bathroom had a shortage in it. I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff very nice
Nice and simple, bathroom could use an update. That is enough and all i want to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for telling us your thoughts for the need of an update. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will come visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Quality Inn Wilson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P Norman from Ottawa, Ontario

Quality Inn Wilson, NC

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older hotel which is showing its age. Room layout was poor, and the room was difficult to find, because the number system was not logical, and the clerk did not provide directions. The clerk also directed us to an parking area unnecessarily distant from our room, and did not provide basic information such as the WiFi password.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
Dear P Norman, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the room layout. We are also sorry that you were not provided with a wifi password. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Quality Inn Wilson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: Heater was very noisy cutting on and off during the night. Operation of key card not explainded so was difficult to operate in the dark hallway.
Location: Very close to I-95. Great quick on and off.
Was well located, clean, and adiquate for an inexpensive single night in-transit stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We will pass your feedback on to our hotel staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Quality Inn & Suites Wilson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Greenville NC

IDK.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible I was placed in a room on 2back 2nd floor at the back of the hotel just above of some power source that turned on and off all through night the vibration and noise was terrible which woke me up all through the night.SMH
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by HotelManagement, Hotel Management
Sorry for your experience at our hotel we would appreciate the opportunity to make it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by crystal from Chesapeake,Virginia

Great stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by HotelManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response; glad you had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by HotelManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars... and for staying with in Wilson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlene

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by HotelManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by HotelManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Wilson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location for traveling I 95.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The location is great for weary travelers, however the room climate was stuffy and stale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments; our location off I-95 is central and perfect for those traveling through the area. I have passed the not about the rooms to our maintenance staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cathy from maryland

road trip

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
great stay service great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by HotelManagement, Hotel Management
We appreciate your star rating and not about the service.. Thank you for staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by HotelManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review and your comments about our service