Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manassas, VA

Better than expected.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained & comfortable.
Location: This was actually more convenient to the Wesleyan College conference I was attending than the original hotel I booked.
This is for the Best Western in Rocky Mount. I originally made the reservation for the Rocky Mount Inn, but the hotel contacted me due to over booking. They arranged for a stay at the Best Western, owned by the same company, instead for the same rate. I thought this might be a run down place since I'd driven by the area before, but was surprised. It was exceptionally clean and had been recently renovated, The only issue I had was it was a two night stay & the card key stopped working the second afternoon. I had to have it reset for the second day. Other than that, very nice. Continental breakfast included microwave sandwiches, which was better than just the cereal, & pastries I had expected. So that was also a plus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Leah L.from Cocoa, FL

No towels?!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked into this hotel as a place to stop during a drive to Florida - thankfully it was only for one night! We checked in around 12:30am - got to our room and there were no towels...not even a washcloth or a bath mat. I called the front desk to request towels and the guy said he'd bring some. I waited until 1:30 and then gave up and went to bed. He called a few minutes later and asked if I still needed towels. He showed up and handed me a pile. In the morning when I went to shower, I realized he brought 3 bath mats ONLY! I found this level of "service" completely unacceptable! It seemed like they just didn't care whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 11, 2014
There was no guide of the area. The bathroom had a vent of some type in the wall but no fan for exhaust fan. But there was water dripping inside the vent from some place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I always stay there when in town

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristin Striblingfrom Bealeton VA

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The person at the desk was very nice and helpful. We had to change rooms because our first non smoking room was smelling of smoke. The man kindly switched our room with not problem even offering us an upgrade of a king bed. The room we moved to was not as clean. The bed skirt was visually dirty and there was a large stain on the carpet. It also smelled of smoke. The rest of the room was fine for the short stay. Breakfast was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was in very poor condition...it smelled, power outlets were burned out and did not work, the bathroom was moldy and old looking. Overall, a very worn down motel that was defenetly not worth the $60+ that we paid for it. I would recommend looking for other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Shady folks hanging about the hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Was supposed to be in a non smoking room….it reeked of smoke!!! a bunch of shady people always hanging around outside the hotel, it made me uncomfortable. Considering how much was going on outside all the time the room itself was quieter than I anticipated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom GA

Good value for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were passing through that area and needed somewhere to rest for the night. The facilities were comfortable and the breakfast was good for the price.