Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient locate hotel near interstate I-95

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Friendly staff, room clean, need maintenance, the bathtub's door was broken.The breakfast was poor. But for one night after longs hours behind the wheel was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda Dellinger from Chesapeake, VA

Seen It's Better Daze!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is slightly run down condition, has old smell, musty and dirty carpets. More like out of way independent "motel." Good WiFi and only fair breakfast. Noisey, seems to lack in insulation. OK for price, right off I-95. Will not be returning if I can find rooms elsewhere since I stop over in Wilson frequently to visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emerson from Bellerose, NY

Excellent Choice

Posted May 27, 2014
My wife and I stayed in the King Suite over the Memorial Day Weekend. We were very pleased with the size and the amenities inside the room and hotel. The hotel is right off the highway and is close to many dining choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Claire Bennett from Wilmington, NC

Great Tournament Location!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Sleep Inn in Wilson for a baseball tournament in nearby Rocky Mount, NC. The hotel was super clean, the staff was friendly and the location was perfect. I'm so happy we chose this hotel over the dozen or so nearby. I would definitely recommend this location for the next time we travel to Wilson or the surrounding area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DICK from Easton, Md.

TRIP HOME FROM FLORIDA

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel was at the right place for our trip of 8 hours from South Georgia.
Cons: Shower door needs adjusting, difficult to open/close.
Location: Excellent restaurants about 4 miles east of I-95.
Excellent bed, very comfortable, king size. Small problem at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe from New Jersey

Close to I95

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has indoor pool/ spa good for kids after long drive. Close to I95. Breakfast is good. Staff is friendly. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Soccer Mom from South Carolina

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
They are under renovation...and the hotel needs it! Maybe things will be better for them after that is complete.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful & courtesy. Room stunk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nae from Alexandria, VA

Okay, could be better!

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room had a heavy musty smell. I though running the air all night would take care of it. It helped some but oder remained. The cleaning staff missed something that was on the floor concealed by the comforter. Not sure if it was a paper towel or "some other type of napkin", but it was stained with something reddish colored. I was on the 1st floor & I always check windows, mine was unlocked. Thankful I checked it. The room otherwise was clean, the comfort level of the bed was okay, but the blanket was old. Breakfast was decent with eggs, waffles, and sausage biscuits. Indoor pool area was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great proximity to Interstate 95. Besides the musty smell & the "napkin", the stay was okay. Maybe next time they can air the room before hand, check for items on the floor when cleaning, and think about new blankets then I would give a better rating. Normally I have no problems with Sleep Inns. These things were unusual.