Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could be btter

Posted Oct 3, 2014
room was ok nothing great, just ok i have nothing else to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maskwacis

Hotel is conveniantly located.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Not hard to find. Located on the highway so you don't need to drive around to find it.
Cons: Have an exercise room in the hotel. If you want to work out you have to go to a hotel across the street which they have a partnership for guests.
Location: There is no mall and a few major shopping amenities. Not sure about outdoor activities.
Housekeepers did a good job of cleaning and supplying the room. The noise level was very minimal even though it was busy during my stay. It was convenient for me to walk downstairs to the restaurant. I enjoyed the variety of their menu and appreciated their complementary breakfasts. This saved me costs for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Spa area, spacious room, cleanliness.
Cons: The bathroom is tiny and needs better venting.
Location: On the main strip so close to everything
While this hotel is dated, it is very clean with a friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and a large, very clean hot tub and steam area. The photos on their website do not do this hotel justice - it is much better than it looks online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st.paul ab

Older but clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was close buy and free breakfast
Cons: Fresh paint
Location: Unknow
We stay only one night and I have no complaint to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Business class hotel that lives up to expectations

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We only stayed one night, but I was pleased with the room and how clean it was. The staff in the restaurant were excellent! Friendly and great service. The Lady behind the front desk in the hotel was efficient. All in all, I have no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Walking Eagle Inn, don't do it!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Found ants in the room. Poor response by staff. Hot tube not operational.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u

Fixed

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Thanks you. $$ situation fixed. Corrected Room is comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchwan

Nice place for a decent price.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was good, clean and recently renovated. A large new addition is being added and several nearby restaurants added to the convenience. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Walking EAgle

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Front desk employees
Cons: Room details noticed and fixed
Location: In the middle of town
Everything is good for the price you pay. Expect a massive # of oil field workers staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location and a restaurant being right there
Cons: No Swimming pool and a bit pricey
Location: Excellent
A Very Good Hotel seemed to be clean and the staff was friendly.