Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Adelaide, Australia

Good hotel in good location with great service

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Very helpful staff, gave us a map, told us about good restaurants, etc. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Sink area was separate from shower/toilet. Sink area unnecessarily large; shower room cramped. Wall needs shifting to make shower room larger!
Location: Location was good for exploring Rocky Mountain National Park. A little out of the centre of Estes Park but only a short drive to downtown/dining.
This hotel gets several gold stars for being the only hotel or other accommodation I have ever stayed in which actually had towel rails both long enough and high enough to hang two large towels properly (at the same time!), without having to fold or crumple them, so they could fully dry! Well done! Despite this, the towels were changed every day, even though the information said they wouldn't be if hung up. There were floods in the Rocky Mountains at the time of our stay and the hotel took in evacuees. It was a good place to stay at such a time, being on high ground, although unfortunately the floods meant no internet. Was a little disappointed with the hot breakfast, not as big a selection of hot foods as I was expecting. Otherwise, enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Andrea from Telford, UK

Very clean rooms but unwelcoming and plastic break

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff attitude. Breakfast. Policies. Room lighting. Ambience.
Location: On the outskirts of Estes Park but very scenic area. Rockie Mountain Park is an absolute must.
Never felt so uncomfortable in a hotel. Rude at check in. Please note:- if you smoke do not stay here. In all other hotels I have stayed in (circa 120+ nights per annum) 100% smoking means in all indoor areas at this one it means if you have 1 toe on the property grounds you cannot smoke and must go to a cycle path off the property near a main road. Further I was not informed but threatened that if I lit a cigarette on the property I would be FINED $500 for clean up. Why did I stay? only because it was a high tourist area and Labour Day weekend if not I would have walked out. Rooms are exceptionally clean but it makes them almost sterile. Lots of notices all over warning you cannot do this or that. Lighting poor in downstairs rooms. Location fine but you do need to drive into town. Breakfast advertised as a full hot breakfast - this is a joke. Precooked/frozen/re-warmed with a poor choice of other items. You also need to be aware that breakfast is overseen by a woman who decides where you will sit, watches you like a hawk and is very abrupt. No food items are allowed to be taken from the room. NEVER, NEVER AGAIN. I have stayed in everything from B&B's to 5 star luxury hotels but have never been treated with so much contempt nor felt so unrelaxed and uncomfortable. Certainly not worth anything like the amount we paid to stay here. It came in a trip where we stayed at 9 hotels 7 of which were exemplary and received excellent reviews from me and were very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a view of the mountains

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Everyone was very accomodating and the room was wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to estes park

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Location: Most certainly if your visiting this hotel, it is because you are visiting estes park and rocky mountain national park, both are worth the visit.
We were mainly looking for a place to stay in estes park, this hotel fits the bill nicely. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The pool was a little cool, but that is not why we were visiting the area and the complimentary breakfast was not bad, enough to get us off to a good start in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great mountain hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Great hotel. Kids loved. Close to mountains, hiking, fishing, downtown Estes.
3 out of 5
by Bethann from Missouri

Decent hotel close to main section of Estes Park

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Closeness to everything.
Cons: Make paying guests feel welcome and appreciated.
Hotel was near everything &clean however the treatment of guests leaves a lot to be desired. Required cards for breakfast, told where to sit, counted the number of people in the party. Had to get a key to use the hot tub & could only use it for 15 minutes. Not a very user friendly motel for the price you pay to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

You could probably do better

Posted Aug 14, 2013
The room was not cheap, but it also was pretty spartan. Older TV, kind of sad appliances, but not really bad. Some things were a bit annoying: 1) The scrutiny at breakfast was a bit heavy-handed. 2) The washer was out of order. 3) Hot tub was out of order 4) When we asked for pool towels, we were handed a few thin items that were basically the size of hand towels - pretty useless for anyone over 2 years old. 5) When we purchased sunscreen at the desk, they made us pay for it on the spot - we couldn't charge it to the room. On the other hand, the room was clean and quiet and the location was good. It just seemed like a room that would go for half of what they were charging, but they wouldn't charge that much if they couldn't get people to pay that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in mountains

Posted Aug 11, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our week stay on Estes Park. Our room had a lovely balcony, a fireplace, very comfortable beds. The staff was wonderful. In short , we have lovely memories and a great place to come back to. Thank you Best Western Silver Saddle . Mmg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

Clean spacious rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Large clean room with a nice private balcony.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit cramped and chaotic with dry eggs and selections which frequently ran out.
Location: It is on the main drag into town and just up the hill from many nice restaurants and shopping opportunities.
The room had 2 king beds for my family of 4 with plenty of extra space and a nice balcony to stretch out on. The room was always clean. The bathroom was large enough for our needs with a good shower. The pool was quite cold according to my kids. The breakfast room was a little crowded, it being July, so the food selections tended to run out quickly. The lobby bathrooms are locked. You need to get a special key from the front desk. It would be nice if your room key did the trick. All in all, it was a good hotel in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room!

Posted Aug 1, 2013
The room had been remodeled and was very nice. The motel is an older motel but has had a lot of work done. Pretty expensive, but I guess that is to be expected.