Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st james, mo

Fair

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Just ok. Desperate need of an update. Also lots of signs telling you what to do and not do. More money spent on front patch of grass than anything else. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodgeville,WI

Can't beat the view !!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Fishing,Rocky Mountain National Park! Need I say more?
Very nice ,clean and a very friendly staff. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice clean rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: we have been staying there for years. very nice people
Cons: more seating outside
Location: close to the rocky national park and just a few blocks from shopping. right on the river
very nice hotel close to rocky mountain park. right on the river. had a elk come right up to the cabins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Cabins near the Big Thompson River

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Rustic but updated for comfort.
Cons: Add A/C for cabins ... but only needed in July and August.
Location: Located toward the YMCA and Rocky Mountain National Park entrance, it is away from the congestion of the city. You are there for peace and quiet.
My family stayed in cabins 5 and 6 back in 1955 on a car tour through Colorado when I was 9. Estes Park was a lot simpler in those days and so were the accommodations. I recall cabin 5 because it had a doughnut-shaper boulder embedded in the earth in front of the steps, which I proceeded to trip over. This month (June 2014) I tripped on the same rock again. The cabins have been extensively rebuilt since then, with lovely functional kitchenettes and modern bathrooms with showers. My cabin was on higher ground about 200 feet from the Big Thompson River which was great since the river can get quite noisy. The staff was friendly and helpful, able to accommodate most requests (except oddly, no fax or A/C in cabins, but Estes Park is still just on the edge of civilization). I stayed there 8 days attending a conference at the YMCA of the Rockies and except for the altitude loved the experience. Byrnwood is on the side of the city closest to the Y, so no fighting traffic in Estes Park each am to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very nice family owned hotel. The staff was very welcoming, professional and helpful. My husband ended up forgetting his cell phone in the room when we checked out. When we called later to ask if they had found it, they looked in the room right away and called us back to let us know the had found the phone. I would love to stay here again! Maybe try out one of the cabins next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachuttes

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We were cked in very quickly. They had my reservation, always a plus. Employees very efficient, plenty of towels, and amenities, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great mountain motel and cabins

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms and property are very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and efficient. Free wi-fi, blue ray player, air conditioning, stove.
Location: Our room had a view of several 14,000 ft. peaks to the west. Food, shopping, and entertainment of all kinds are within 5 minutes of the motel.
My wife and I really enjoy the beauty of the mountains. Estes Park Colorado is nestled in a rich mountain area just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Their are great drives in all directions with wonderful mountain scenery on all of them. The town of Estes Park has many historic buildings including the Stanley Hotel and the oldest operating movie theater in the Untied States. There are streams flowing out of the national park right through town with duck ponds and lakes. You can also see elk and other wildlife roaming around the outskirts of town and through the cabin and motel grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Virginia

Very pleasant experience

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: See "experience"
Location: Estes Park is a clean and seemingly safe community with a wide variety of restaurants and things to do.
In the opinions of my wife and I, this was probably the best hotel of 13 we stayed in during our recent road trip to the west from our home in Virginia. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated, we felt very safe there, and the town of Estes Park is extremely interesting, scenic, and seemingly safe. We met two of the hotel owners in the lobby and were convinced that both were sincerely friendly and aimed to please us. In all, a very pleasant experience that was well worth the modest amount that we paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen Z from Dennison, MN

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a great location and the hot tub was a lifesaver every night of our stay after full days of hiking! The staff was friendly and the hotel had a real family feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice retreat near the Rocky Mountains!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Great hotel & cabin options. Like that it's next to the river. Had all the amenities. Spacious with 3 kids. Like the fact they had a kitchen table in our hotel room, as well as a sofa bed. Only drawback, not the best internet connection. Could be the whole town with problems with wifii, but needed to be in their office to make it work.