Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom New Hampshire

Highland Games trip

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an older non-chain hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in one of there small cabins, but roomy enough for 3 adults.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debfrom Illinois

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cabin was adequate for our week's stay near Rocky Mountain National Park. First of all, the sea galley theme was out of place in the mountains. The beds were okay, but the cabin had layers of dust on fans, baseboards, and on the bathroom register that appeared to have been there for quite some time. The last day we were finally given complimentary coffee packets to use in the coffee pot. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by McCarthy Familyfrom Kansas City

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great experience we had at this location. The check-in process was smooth, the grounds were clean and quiet and the pool/spa to die for. We would highly recommend this location for any family getaway-- we can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Howardfrom Las Vegas

Excellent Place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
'thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Great location in Estes Park with quick access to the park. The heated pool is particularly nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by family travelerfrom Santa Barbara CA

rustic spot on the river

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lack of rollaway beds (they have none) caused a problem for us on the 1st night, but the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The accommodations are simple and rustic, but we loved being so close to the river. The waterfront cabins are much more desirable than the motel rooms. The neighborhood is a few miles from the center of town, and restaurants within walking distance are limited. But with a vehicle it isn't far to the town center and it is a convenient launch pad to the Rocky Mountain National Park. (Visitor center is just down the road.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: AC
Location: Great location
Great location close to Rocky Mountain Park River runs close.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bridgettefrom texas

motel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had requested a room downstairs, but the person at the front desk said that they did NOT have this information. When I told them that I had used Hotel.com, they frowned. There were empty rooms downstairs the two nights that we stayed.