Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

It'll do

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the room itself (other than the bathroom) was nice size. The balcony off was nice to sit out on and watch the wildlife.
Cons: The plumbing system. It seemed as though if anyone in another room flushed the toilet or turned on the water, then our water temp/pressure fluctuated
Location: Conveniently located near Rocky Mountain National Park and shopping.
Our bathroom was very tiny, the water in the shower fluctuated from hot to cold, there was no coffee in the room, (just an empty bag), and no tissues. The manager was very accommodating and called his service man try to fix the shower issue, but we didn't notice any difference. The manager gave us some coffee for our room and when we returned to our room for the day there were tissues in the room. All in all, the beds were comfortable, the room was nice and quiet (we were on the back side of the new building), there was a nice balcony with seating off the front of our room. Unfortunately, we had to check out early as my husband's cold was getting worse. The manager was able to credit us for the unused portion of our stay as he was able to book the room to someone else so we were happy about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Susie Hochstetler, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. We will talk with housekeeping to ensure that those details are not missed in the future. As for the shower, it was an issue with our boiler. The issue is corrected now. We apologize about the inconvenience. We had to call a plumber in to get to the bottom of it. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice weekend getaway!

Posted May 2, 2015
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Room comfortable. Not within real walking distance of downtown, but close enough to be in the middle of everything, but quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Lincoln, NE

Nice place to stay. Would stay here again.

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Estes. Had a nice view of the mountains off in the distance. The rooms and breakfast area are nice. The hot tub area is somewhat awkward (it's basically in the parking lot). But overall, we would go back again. The wood furniture is definitely a really cool rustic/outdoorsy touch :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Itwas a pretty room, the bed was very comfortable. We showed up late and left pretty early so we didn't have time to meet the staff. But overall it was well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Rustic, affordable and awesome

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I loved staying at this place! Very rustic feel and very affordable. The room had a microwave and fridge, which really comes in handy. Has some play ground type stuff for kiddos. Great atmosphere, great continental breakfast. Allows dogs which is convenient for those of you who have furry friends you want to take with you. Overall great experience and will be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronica from Thornton, Colorado

Awesome! !

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I took a mini vacation to the Hotel Estes and did not realize I booked two nights.. well they were kind enough to refund my money without any penalties. I was also able to take my pup.. and I will definitely be staying with them again. They made my first experience there great. And they were super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Co

Great hotel with beautiful view

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I spend 2 nights at Ester hotel with my girl. I really enjoyed it. It was a great view to the mountains and it was a few minutes away from the rocky Mountain national park. I loved it if u looking forward for a great view to the mountains. I recommend u Ester hotel. Try it for urself n u will love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by allen l from Arvada, CO

Rails in the Rockies model train show

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ive stayed here before and I will most definitely be back. Only complaint, well its more of a suggestion, is that your water pressure sucks. It needs attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren from Denver

Great Views, Okay Room

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great and the views were beautiful. The only downfall was that it was windy outside and the door sounded like it could blow open at any time, which woke us up often throughout the night.