Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney,Ne

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Entrance and parking are not customer friendly as parking is on very slopped terrain.
Very good location. Reasonable rate. Very clean. Could be a little larger rooms or different chairs that are not limited in where they are located and somewhat inconvenient to access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

A convenient place to stay in Estes Park

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient to downtown as well as local sights
Cons: It is an older property but clean and they serve a very nice breakfast.
Location: Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park boating, camping, fishing
The staff at the hotel were helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. It is somewhat dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The hotel was nice. Staff at the desk was very friendly. We asked one of the housekeepers if they could bring an iron and board and was very quick with the equipment. Would totally recommend and come back myself to the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the area.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
All the hotels are expensive in the area. This one is reasonably priced compared to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great view of the mountains, elk were closeby. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Pool was clean. Continental breakfast was appreciated.
Cons: Play area for kids could be improved as it included a few older climbing things and grass/landscaping needed some TLC.
Location: Hotel is located very close to lots to do and places to eat, centrally located I would say. Lakes nearby, animals, mountains, downtown, parks.
Hotel Estes was great - it was conveniently located very close to downtown Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, etc. Our room and the main office were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and responsive. The kids loved the pool too. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Denver

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast, comforable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Crags Lodge

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The view from our window was beautiful. Our room had 2 bathrooms, small kitchenette, microwave, small fridge, sofa, and small dining area. The hotel has an old unique character surrounded by the mountains. Estes Park sits below the hill. There is no continental breakfast but you have the kitchenette for that purpose. There is a high class restaurant that is open for the evening. Loved our stay. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We got a reservation here through hotels.com. After the reservation was made, they changed owners and name (now Hotel Estes). Even though these new owners cancelled the contract with hotels.com, they still honored our reservations. That got them points in my book. Generally clean and comfortable too. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juan

We'll be back!

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Tyrol. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. My daughter enjoyed the great view, looking out over the mountains in the afternoon and in the morning was very memorable to her. We would definitely stay at the Tyrol again on our next weekend trip up to Estes Park