Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice weekend getaway!

Posted May 2, 2015
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Room comfortable. Not within real walking distance of downtown, but close enough to be in the middle of everything, but quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Itwas a pretty room, the bed was very comfortable. We showed up late and left pretty early so we didn't have time to meet the staff. But overall it was well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Rustic, affordable and awesome

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I loved staying at this place! Very rustic feel and very affordable. The room had a microwave and fridge, which really comes in handy. Has some play ground type stuff for kiddos. Great atmosphere, great continental breakfast. Allows dogs which is convenient for those of you who have furry friends you want to take with you. Overall great experience and will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora, Co

Great hotel with beautiful view

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I spend 2 nights at Ester hotel with my girl. I really enjoyed it. It was a great view to the mountains and it was a few minutes away from the rocky Mountain national park. I loved it if u looking forward for a great view to the mountains. I recommend u Ester hotel. Try it for urself n u will love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by allen lfrom Arvada, CO

Rails in the Rockies model train show

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ive stayed here before and I will most definitely be back. Only complaint, well its more of a suggestion, is that your water pressure sucks. It needs attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom Denver

Great Views, Okay Room

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and the views were beautiful. The only downfall was that it was windy outside and the door sounded like it could blow open at any time, which woke us up often throughout the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Good Value and Great Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The owner/receptionist was the high point of our stay each and every day.
Cons: I wish they could raise the shower heads, but that would take some work.
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park is the best place to see in the winter.
The location is good and the owner/receptionist has found the profession that she is best suited for. She is pleasant, upbeat, jovial, helpful, friendly and just the perfect person to find in the hospitality industry. She was so helpful in all situations from recommending what to see and where to eat to making sure we had something to eat since we were leaving well before the office opened. The rooms are cute and quite accommodating, with microwave, refrigerator, and TV along with parking very close to our room. The only downside of the room was that they did not raise the shower heads then they remodeled so I had to do the shower limbo dance each morning - I am 6'3" tall. Overall I would stay there again and felt we got great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: TV channel guide was inaccurate.
Wind was blowing outside but you really couldn't tell it inside. Room was clean and cozy. had a good relaxing time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
My stay here was great and affordable for the 3 night I stayed. It was warm and cozy. The only negative thing I have to say is out TV only got about 10 channels with most of them being all static.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gallatin, TN

Great Family Room

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: It was exactly what was represented online, very clean and roomy.
Location: Very good location, out of traffic area but still close to everything.
We had on of the family rooms, it was very nice, clean and roomy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.