Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute place, super close to a little creek!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great experience, definitely felt secluded and romantic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom StL

Nice stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great place. Check in was quick, we received information about hikes and the area in general. Room was cute and had everything we needed. Our room was cozy, not a place for yoga or ballroom dancing. Porch was nice, with table, deck chairs, bbq. Mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Nice toiletries. Parking was a little icy/cramped but nothing major. Tv was small/older, but also not a big deal. Check out was a breeze! Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baja Mex

Winter Hideaway

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Plenty of logs, kitchen equipment available upon request, microwave, coffee pot and plenty of real coffee; outdoor grill, patio, nice beds. FYI Estes Park was empty of visitors, and town shut down by six PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Great RocK Mountain High

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The location with the river on one side and the mountain on the other. Lots of elk in the area. We even had wild turkeys in the drive.
Cons: Media information. Expedia stated there were kitchens. But not all units had them and we went prepared to cook. So very disappointed in that regard.
Location: Rocky MT Nat'l Park within 3 miles. Friday after Thanksgiving Parade for Christmas opening. Lots of trails to walk or hike. Wildlife abundant.
The location was so perfect for us. The stream ran right past out patio and it was so relaxing to sit and read while listening to the river. The front view was of the mountain and trees. It kept us mostly shaded so it was cool all the time. We will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rayfrom Greenwood Village, CO

Our Stay at Inn on Fall River

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay, the cabin was clean and well kept, very nice folks managing the facilities and helpful. The only issue we had was weak WIFI and cell phone signal. I plan to go back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Inn on Fall River

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because we had stayed with them in the past a couple of time. This time we found our room to need some updating. Bathtub was very narrow and bath mat did not adhere well. My husband fell the first morning stepping on the mat to get into the tub. We had to leave dirty towels in the floor to get fresh ones. Room was not cleaned daily - just trash collected. A positive note - it sits on the banks of the Fall River and seeing and hearing that beautiful stream was the highlight of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room next to a mountain river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by happy travelersfrom Ankeny

family getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family enjoyed our stay immensely! It was the perfect location for our 4 day trip. Would definitely stay there again and we would recommend this place to friends and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinafrom Dubai, UAE

Peaceful Retreat

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near to picturesque Estes Park and entrance to the Rocky Mountain National Park, the Inn is located on a pristine river, and provides hours of tranquility and relaxation. From our patio, we were greeted by cheeky ground squirrels and watched hummingbirds dance over the river. An elk crossed through the property providing photo ops to the visitors. The innkeepers were pleasant and accommodating, allowing us to check out books from their library and fishing equipment to fish the river. Although it was summer, it would be nice to return in cooler months to make use of the fireplace in the room.