Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelefrom Denver, CO

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice. The room was very clean. Wasn't expecting a motel, but that's the norm in Grand Lake. It was great for one night. Very nice to be able to leave the car at the motel and walk the town. The lake is only steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom Denver

Bad Stay Bob

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds sqeeked, the chairs sqeeked, the floor sqeeked the room was way over priced. No emenities at all not even a coffee maker in the room. The room was ugly as well. I checked out early after one night and found a place that I was comfortable having my wife stay in. A waste of money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Tfrom Boston, MA

Clean, simple, affordable, utilitarian

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I were looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay in Grand Lake--we were coming from the hot sulphur springs and en route to Rocky Mountain National Park. Management was very friendly in the main office. Our room was extremely clean and spacious--almost a little bare based on the amount of furniture in the room and the large size (not a problem though). The bathroom was modern and extremely clean, and the flat screen TV was unexpected and a nice addition. We were upstairs, which I appreciated because it was a bit more out of the way of foot traffic and therefore felt a bit more private (than the rooms on the ground floor). I will just point out that 1) there was no in-room landline, which was a bit odd, but understandable considering the layout of this hotel (rooms exit directly outside, not to a hallway/lobby), the price point, and they're probably mainly used these days for calling for service requests--for which a quick walk to the office during office hours (open til 9p when we were there) was sufficient. 2) there were only 2 pillows on the bed and I would have preferred 4, but we noticed too late (after 9p) to ask for extras. The location was great, on one end of the main street in town, everything walkable. We got coffee from the office in the morning--wasn't a big deal that there was no coffee maker in the room itself. For a simple, clean place to stay the night, this was great, and we'd certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in town. Walk to lake, shops, etc.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Better mattresses.
Location: Right next to everything in town.
Nice, cozy place to stay. Great location. Beds not that great (overly soft) but otherwise, very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gagnefrom Bordeaux

Lodge très bien situé

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil sympathique, Lodge de charme au cœur de la ville, tout est accessible à pied. Lit petit c'est dommage d'autant plus que la chambre est grande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins

Very nice little hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean and convenient.
Location: There are boat tours and rentals on Grand Lake, live performances at the Arts Center and don't miss out on Adams Falls.
This is a very nice little no frills hotel. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. This hotel has no frills, there is no fridge, no microwave, no hair dryer, no coffee, and NO AIR CONDITIONING in the room. However, there are windows on both sides of the room that open and the weather in Grand Lake is not unbearably hot. We enjoyed this hotel and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This was a great place to stay. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the attentive nature of the motel manager. It also has a great location on the west side of the downtown. It made for an easy walk for morning coffee and the return from evening meals. It was very convienent to enjoy the charm of this small mountain community.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurensfrom Geldermalsen

Ok for 1 night stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Finish the room. Add fridge, microwave, coffeemaker etc.
Location: The west side of Rocky Mountains NP is literally around the corner. Trailheads to some lovely hikes are nearby.
Our room was big, but apart from a bed and tv empty. No microwave, no fridge etc. All you usually find in a basic motelroom was missing. As if they were still decaoating this room but weren't finished yet. It didn't really matter to us because we were there for one night only. The bed was fantastic, and that's, after all, what really counts.