Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in town. Walk to lake, shops, etc.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Better mattresses.
Location: Right next to everything in town.
Nice, cozy place to stay. Great location. Beds not that great (overly soft) but otherwise, very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Very nice little hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean and convenient.
Location: There are boat tours and rentals on Grand Lake, live performances at the Arts Center and don't miss out on Adams Falls.
This is a very nice little no frills hotel. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. This hotel has no frills, there is no fridge, no microwave, no hair dryer, no coffee, and NO AIR CONDITIONING in the room. However, there are windows on both sides of the room that open and the weather in Grand Lake is not unbearably hot. We enjoyed this hotel and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This was a great place to stay. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the attentive nature of the motel manager. It also has a great location on the west side of the downtown. It made for an easy walk for morning coffee and the return from evening meals. It was very convienent to enjoy the charm of this small mountain community.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all we needed for the weekend we stayed up but with its paper thin walls it was tough to get sleep and for what it was its way over priced!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to shabby

Posted Mar 2, 2014
I thought this place was a little pricey for what we got...no microwave or coffee pot in rooms. Pillows were ridiculously soft and bed was hard. Check out time was a little early for my liking as well. The front office couple was very nice though! I know staying in the mountains isn't always cheap but I feel we paid to much for too little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VTJIM from SC

Great!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
This is a small, comfortable, friendly hotel. Grand Lake is an ideal spot to stay if visiting the Rocky Mountain National Park. The town is surrounded by the park. Friendly people, especially the couple who run the lodge. Good food at the nearby restaurants. The room was spacious, but did not have a refrigerator. Overall we enjoyed our 6 day stay and would come back again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Illene K. from Mpls, MN

Good hotel, great location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed it. Hotel was in a great location near everything on the main street. The only thing that would have made it better was if the room had a small refrigerator and microwave. Otherwise, was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Greg from Alabama

Excellent room, great value but no A/C

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really liked the place and the staff was wonderful but we are used to an A/C running at night. If the rooms had A/C, I would have given it 3 stars. It is very convenient to the town and lake. Note that this is a motor court type motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Titcombe from Colorado

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed