Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west pa.

old fashioned road motel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: rocky mountain national park-rocky mountain national park-rocky mountain national park
plenty of room -large enough for two couples- oops i do not want to add to my review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Ok hotel near town.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The price was about the lowest we could find.
Cons: Room was very dated, in desperate need of updating.
Location: Very close to shopping and restaurants. A short drive to Rocky Mountain National Park
Staff was pleasant. Hotel is old and in need of updating. The room was clean. We got in late and left early. For the price it was fine. It had a small kitchen that we did not use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good location. (Avoid downtown by taking the road past the hospital.) Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, good A/C, desk with outlets, comfortable bed/chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We booked a room with a balcony. It was clean spacious and comfortable. Great place to stay for a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had terrible view

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Room looked out to a wall the room was small and dark this was not what I expected everything was out of date it was an over priced but a cheap motel it needs major up grades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice and home style bathroom, clean and comfortable beds.
Location: Very conveniently located near highway and Estes Park town center.
Overall very good and comfortable. Only negative is the noise from early morning traffic due to its proximity to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The place needs a fresh coat of exterior paint but the room was clean and staff friendly helping with day trip planning in the national park and local attractions.
3 out of 5
by bigbang from Missouri

.Good Location, Dated Rooms

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel is closer to downtown and it takes around 15-20 minutes to reach Rocky Mountain National Park by car from this hotel. At night it is difficult to spot the hotel entrance from the road although there is a big sign clearly visible. Had to take a U turn and come back after missing the entrance. Room was clean but small. Bathroom was small and had no lock on it's door. Window curtains did not close completely and left a small gap in the middle. There was no breakfast available at the hotel but the staff was helpful in pointing out few places to have breakfast on a map. We tried Egg & I in downtown. You have to factor in at least 1 hr for breakfast because this restaurant is crowded especially on weekends and you need to wait at least 15-20 mins to get inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 26, 2014
Friendly staff. My only advice would be to bring earplugs as the walls are especially thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurt from Iowa

Great Rate for a last minute trip

Posted Oct 19, 2013
We were in need of a quick stay for a reasonable rate. Place was a little dated but very clean and close to downtown. Thomas was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend to anyone looking for a clean and reasonable place within 5 minutes of everything Estes has to offer.