Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to downtown Estes

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Rooms are outdated.
I have stayed here several times. The place is clean and nice enough. They could really use some updating though. Close to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Qld Australia

Outdated, old 70's decor, not comforting

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The lobby area was nice and leaving was nice too.
Cons: DECOR, Smell, bed sizes, room amenities, reception friendliness.
Location: The location wasn't bad, it's a little drive to get to the restaurants and shops, and everyone has to drive to the National Park, which is beautiful.
Women at reception was very straight forward with an unfriendly vibe. The lobby was the nicest part of the whole resort. The area where all the rooms are smells strongly of chlorine as the indoor pool ls indoor and it is all in one area. our toilet in our room didn't flush properly and when it did,flush, the cistern kept making a constant noise like it was filling up. My husband had to put his hand in there time and time again to fix it, as we only had 2 nights there, didn't want to waste our time fussing with that kind of drama. Terrible reception for wi fi. For the price of the room, they should have had free breakfast like other hotels of the same price arena. The beds are only double which is ridiculous for four grown people in a family to sleep, it was horrible !! There would have been NO room for a rollout even if we wanted one. The room was dark and 70's decor...YUK !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Just what we needed.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, pool, staff, cleanliness.
Location: Lots of restaurants, Rocky Mountain National Park very close.
This hotel was clean, had comfortable beds and is in a great location. It's an older property that has been updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with two rooms showing up under our name when we only booked one and they worked with us to get it straightened out. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. The pool area was nice and they even had some game tables if you didn't want to swim. Hotel was close to downtown and all of the shops and restaurants. We booked it through a discount site and you didn't know the name of the hotel until you booked it. We only stayed one night, but would definitely book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A once nice hotel in gradual decline

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I've stayed in this hotel several times, going back to when it was the Holiday Inn. The rooms are still comfortable, but the place is in decline. It's time to reinvest in this hotel--put refrigerators in the rooms, refurbish the pool and hot tub area and hallways. The place was decent for an off-season special rate of about $50 per night, but you'll be disappointed if you pay more. The wireless internet doesn't work (or it takes a minute and a half to load a page), which the front desk staff told me was "because of the mountains." Funny that when I've stayed here in the past that the mountains didn't seem to be blocking the wireless from working, and that the common lobby terminals have reasonable service. Stop advertising wireless internet when you aren't providing it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great place to stay in the Rockies! The room was comfortable and all that was missing was a jacuzzi bath tub!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Availability. Accessbiliy of rooms. Nice bed
Cons: Cleanliness of common areas. Security.
Location: Estes Park is wonderful, and a great value
A little odd activity in the parking lot, but overall a satisfactory experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora, Colorado

Rocky Mountain Park Inn - nice budget friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Clean. Close to shopping area. Budget friendly. Many restaurants nearby. 9 foot (deep end) pool. Arcade area. Lots of parking. Great views.
Cons: Lower the chlorine level in the swimming pool a bit. Made it hard to breathe and burned eyes. I've been in a lot of pools.
Location: Lots of tourist shops in walking distance. Hiking, biking, fishing, etc. Beautiful as the rest of Colorado (where I've lived my whole life).
Nice, clean, older, hotel and staff was friendly. Close to downtown area. Won't break the bank to stay here. The pool temperature was warm enough to be comfortable, but there was sure a lot of chlorine in it. The chlorine level was probably my only complaint about the place. Everything else was great. Plenty of parking available. I will stay here again when I go back to Estes Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Short stop in Estes

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and friendly great place to stay if you have kids or have time to enjoy the extras like the pool and games. breakfast was lacking but overall the stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Estes

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the individual patios on each room and the enormous pool area.
Cons: The staff could be a little nicer.
Location: Lots of fun places. The Estes Park brewerly and Snowy Winery are a MUST to do. Both places were super friendly, and very fun. Lonigans was great!!!
The hotel was nice, the rooms were large and very comfy. The hotel staff were grumpy and kinda rude when we got there. We had asked for a fridge the day before and were told it would be no problem. When we show up, all fridges are gone and there is nothing that they can do. Seemed a tiny bit put out that we even asked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front desk was not very friendly when we checked in. Tried asking some questions about the property and got short uninformative answers. Even though their parking lot is not plowed and you can not see the lines to park they still try to enforce parking spots. I had parked in a spot that I thought would be a good parking spot, since there were no signs or anything saying I could not park there, and come out to my car latter to find a filer on it from the hotel saying I could not park where I did. If they want to enforce parking spots they need to do a better job of clearing their parking lot.