Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, CO

Nice comfortable hotel in bad weather.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Warmth, good breakfast, clean and accessible.
Cons: Dated furnishings and environment.
Location: Scenic but we were in town for a conference. Location was convenient for us.
We were able to get into our rooms in spite of arriving early. The temperature below freezing, it was nice to have the accomodations available. The desk clerk kindly made the adjustments necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bailey, CO

The gal at the front desk was EXTREMELY friendly

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Quality at an affordable price; swimming pool
Cons: lighting in the pool and activity room was very dark.
Location: Elk Fest was AWESOME
The gal at the front desk was EXTREMELY friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate me and answer some questions I had. She also gladly signed me up for the rewards hotel program.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderate hotel with indoor pool

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Room was overpriced for the experience. Halls and stairs smelled like smoke badly, room was very old fashioned and in need of updating. Best thing about the place was the swimming pool and the game room if they would fix the broken games and add a tv to watch football etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Estes Park

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: heater easier to regulate
Location: We came for the Elk Festival and hiking.
The room was clean, nice, and comfortable. We did have some difficulty regulating the heat, so we turned it off until morning. The heater did put out a "something's burning" smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The room was clean, beds comfy, and bath room functional. The hotel is not fancy but a decent place to stay the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

Ripped off

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The ceiling panel fell in as soon as we shut the door The only good thing was breakfast waffles. They charged me an extra $100 saying that I was smoking in a nonsmoking room. Not true! Beware
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brush, Co

Nice quite place to stay, view of Lake estes

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The locates, and the friendly staff
Cons: Needs a new paint job, Can tell it be long time since they had a up date , Still looks like it did 4 year old when we stayed there.
Location: Great view of Mountains and Lake Estes, Go-Cart walk distant and Quite, Fishing. A very nice place to stay. will be staying there again next year
Very nice and quite, Nice clean rooms Very friendly staff, The breakfast was good, the pool and game area was good as well, Like the balcony, A nice place to sat and enjoy the rain sun and look at the beauiful view, Room was clean, the beds where nice, Smell clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom asheville

Good deal

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Estes Park, CO, which is outside Rocky Mountain National Park, which has all kinds of great things to do
Everything we needed was available. Staff was responsive and somewhat knowledgeable. Breakfast was mediocre. Wifi easily and freely accessible. A little run down but a good deal so no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Average hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Could do with some updating
Location: Good location. Estes park. Rocky Mountains.
Used as a base for Rocky Mountains so didn't have time to use hotel facilities. Dated but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cancun, mexico

Good location. Frendly staff. Great parking.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Estes Park is a magical place and the hotel made it easy to enjoy