Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very hard beds

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The log exterior and the landscaping was very nice. The location was good in relation to the restaurants and lake. hot tub was available in a gazebo.
Cons: The extremely hard mattresses on both of the twin beds in the main room and the full bed in the bedroom should be replaced. Too hard to sleep on.
Location: Restaurants, shops, lake access and parks were near by. Close to Rocky Mountain National Park entrance and trail head leading to Adams Falls.
We were allowed to check in early. We were given a dog friendly room away from the road with three beds. We had to ask for a tv channel listing and the wifi password. The phone in the room did not work. Coffee was offered in the lobby starting at 8:00 am, rather late. After paying almost $200 for one night, I was quite disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton,CO

Not that good

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Stayed warm in room.
Cons: Needs hooks to hang clothing and towels inside bathroom. Needs electrician to fix outlets. Needs extra pillows and blankets in room.
Location: Pretty good location right in the center of Grand Lake. Stayed there for ice fishing tournament.
There was nowhere in the bathroom to hang your clothing. One of the electrical outlets did not work. Found clothing in a drawer that was left by previous customers. Suspect room was not cleaned very well. There were no extra blankets or pillows in the room and no towels or washcloths in the shower room. Very nice looking from the outside but not so nice on the inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Management was not very friendly. Did help with a couple of restaurant suggestions. Our room did not smell good we think due to carpet. Towels were clean but rough. Bed comfortable and was quiet surroundings with great in town location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis from Wyoming

Hairs?

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
It was a nice comfortable room. The sheets seemed to be clean, and fresh, but there were several black hairs on the sheets, we didn't know where they came from. Former guests?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Chicago, IL

Skip this place!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
You can forget any customer service. Checked in at 3pm, and had to call someone to come check us in. There was never anyone at the front desk before 9:30-10am. What good is the promise of free coffee and ice maker when it is locked up? We tried to make a change to our reservation and they flat out refused a refund to leave a day early. The walls are so thin, you can hear every foot step or flush of a toilet. Little or no security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Am Empfang fühlt man sich nicht gerade erwünscht, die im Nebenzimmer laufende Fernsehserie scheint wichtiger. Auskünfte gibt es nur die absolut notwendigen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaromir from Ames

On the Main street

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location. Great restaurants in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location in downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk did not have any sundries for their guests. The rooms and beds are outdated. The room was overpriced for the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SUSAN from DENVER

SUMMER STAY

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
WONDERFUL HOTEL!