Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Management was not very friendly. Did help with a couple of restaurant suggestions. Our room did not smell good we think due to carpet. Towels were clean but rough. Bed comfortable and was quiet surroundings with great in town location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location in downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk did not have any sundries for their guests. The rooms and beds are outdated. The room was overpriced for the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SUSANfrom DENVER

SUMMER STAY

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
WONDERFUL HOTEL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice to be right in town and so close to Rocky Mtn National Paek entrance. It was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Nelsonfrom Parker, CO

Great Location

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay here. Location was superb and convenient for our stay. Right downtown in Grand Lake; was able to easily walk to restaurants and bars. Had parking available for my car and boat trailer. The room was quaint; two queen beds, each in a separate room (one was pretty small, but sufficient). A bit old and dated. But, this place was scrupulously clean! I'd stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corcoran, MN

Wedding at Grand Lake

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: check-out time, having conditioner as an amenity
Location: boating, hiking, shopping
My nephew was getting married and we needed a couple nights with reasonably priced rooms. Spirit Lodge worked for us. We came in late Friday night and left early Sunday morning. Another nephew arrived on Saturday, and he didn't intend to stay - but made a late minute change and Spirit was able to give them their last room for one night. Staff was friendly. I would have appreciated check-out being 11:00 am on Sunday so we could have a later brunch. But considering there were 5 weddings in grand lake that evening, we felt the staff was really accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mikefrom New York

Disappointment in Grand Lake

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located in Grand Lake only a few miles from the western entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. That is where the positives end. This hotel is very dated. It felt like a good kick would have opened my hotel room door. I could hear every neighbor when they walked up the stairs to get to their rooms. The rate that was charged for the room was high based on what you get. There are definitely nicer hotels to stay at in Grand Lake. Only stay here if you are in a bind because you can't get a room in any other hotel or you get this place at a good rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom Eugene

Quaint; as in small

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming decor with comfortable sitting area and fireplace, but the bedroom was very small. The water pressure in the shower was so weak, I had to run around to get wet. It did, however, get the job done. For the price, I expected quite a bit more. I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

If that's all you got

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is nice cause it's close to the "downtown" area. Definitely walking distance for most things there. Great town. This will get you by in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com