Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corcoran, MN

Wedding at Grand Lake

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: check-out time, having conditioner as an amenity
Location: boating, hiking, shopping
My nephew was getting married and we needed a couple nights with reasonably priced rooms. Spirit Lodge worked for us. We came in late Friday night and left early Sunday morning. Another nephew arrived on Saturday, and he didn't intend to stay - but made a late minute change and Spirit was able to give them their last room for one night. Staff was friendly. I would have appreciated check-out being 11:00 am on Sunday so we could have a later brunch. But considering there were 5 weddings in grand lake that evening, we felt the staff was really accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Eugene

Quaint; as in small

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming decor with comfortable sitting area and fireplace, but the bedroom was very small. The water pressure in the shower was so weak, I had to run around to get wet. It did, however, get the job done. For the price, I expected quite a bit more. I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

If that's all you got

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is nice cause it's close to the "downtown" area. Definitely walking distance for most things there. Great town. This will get you by in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice room but ...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room was pet friendly, clean, and roomy. The hotel is located in town.
Cons: The location proved to be a problem late at night when the bars closed. Short of moving the hotel, nothing can be done about the issue.
Location: Grand Lake is a beautiful little town on the shores of a lovely lake. There are a lot of eateries, bars, and specialty shops.
We needed a pet friendly hotel, and this one had a nice room in what we thought was a good location. However, when the bars closed, the noise from revelers was awful. We were awakened at 1:00 am and the racket didn't stop until 2:30 am. We understand that this is not the fault of the hotel owners/management, but we will not recommend this place or stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel room

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Wi-Fi in all rooms. Air conditioning.
Hotel room was clean and the bed was good. The Expedia site says there was free Wi-Fi, but our room did not have it. If we went to the lobby, we could use it. The lobby was not open at 7am on Sunday. Our room was a bit hot, but the ceiling fan didn't really cool it off as much as air conditioning would have done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Aspen, Co

Convenient hotel….great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: No fuss….no bother….clean…comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Close to the entrance to Rocky Mt National Park in Grand Lake…a beautiful town with nice people!
If you want a nice clean hotel with comfortable beds and a quiet setting this is it. Centrally located in downtown Grand Lake….close to the entrance to Rocky Mt National Park. I would definitely recommend this hotel and also recommend Grand Lake.
2 out of 5
by ian

Good location shame about noise

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Ok this is a snowmobiling town but Our room was ground floor on the corner so we had noise from the rooms above and noise from snowmobiles up and down the street. Even though they rent snowmobiles from the hotel didn't expect someone to have one starting up at 630 on a sunday morning. Jacuzzi is nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with snowmobile parking

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort (and we could park snowmobiles right outside)
Location: Sagebrush restaurant down the street is awesome! Friday night was all you can eat crab legs
They were very nice and allowed us to stay an extra night due to the big snow storm